76 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

WOW! These are so fall off the bone good. We made these last night for dinner and loved them. The sauce smelled so good cooking, I knew they would be delicious. By baking them slowly it produced such tender succulent ribs, with that little bit of grill flavor....yummy. We will definately make these again, we lovedthem Thank you for sharing this recipe with us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour September 06, 2012

This is a wonderful sauce recipe for that house guest that does not like onion! The sauce got rave reviews from my extended family at my Father's Day gathering. I sprinkled some Famous Dave's rib rub on top of the sauce I brushed on before baking and sealing in the foil. Excellent outcome; will definitely be making these again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cook4_6 June 19, 2012

Love the cooking method to these ribs. But the sauce is horrible! It has too much vinegar flavor. I tried to do what the other reviewers suggested and added more brown sugar, I had 3/4 of the bag of brown sugar added and we could still only taste the vinegar. So glad we tried it before adding it to the ribs. I ended up using just a bottle of bbq sauce I had on hand, and threw away the sauce I made. The sauce is time consuming and what a disappointment to have it taste that way:(

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ilovemykids1234 June 18, 2012

OK, I deviated a little by using my favorite rub 4 hours prior to putting in the oven. But---These babies turned out fantastic! I usually don't give 5 stars, butthis is an exception. Thye sauce was great! I'll use it on other recipes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
grampy1939 February 25, 2012

Amazing! Everyone loved the sauce and the ribs were so tender.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Monicahoward85 September 17, 2011

Awesome recipe - ribs were tender & flavorful. I actually cooked for 2 hours at 325. Finishing on the grill is a great idea. I liked the sauce, but like a lot of the reviewers I didn't really think it was worth the extra time. I'd make it again & just use Stubbs.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
profken June 26, 2011

I make the sauce and follow instructions. when ribs are ready I drain the liquid defat it and boil it down to thicken, add some BabyRay sauce and put it in a bottle (empty BabyRay sauce bottle)
dont' put ribs on the grill, but sometime put them back in foil and infrared for a few minutes,
ribs are moist and tender.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sperozzo June 21, 2011

I used this method to cook the ribs but I was not a fan of the sauce. I made them again using my own sauce and they came out perfect. The meat is so tender and really does fall right off of the bone.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kierre June 07, 2011

Delicious.....

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sunday55 May 11, 2011
TSR Version of Chili's Grilled Baby Back Ribs by Todd Wilbur