76 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I've been waiting for this recipe to post so I could review it. I tried it as soon as you entered it in the recipe request thread. We absolutely loved the sauce. I put the racks of ribs in a 275 oven because we were going to be out a little longer than the time called for. When we returned, the ribs were falling off the bone. The sauce is outstanding. Wish I could give this a 10 star.

22 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PanNan February 19, 2003

Great recipe! This sauce is so good, and I'm sure could be used for any meat you want to barbeque. I made the mistake of not dividing my sauce before starting to brush it on to the raw meat ... make sure you save some to use with the cooked meat later!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lucy k. June 22, 2003

These are exactly what they're said to be - only better! I've made these several times now exactly as stated and they are absolutely "no fail". If the weather doesn't cooperate as far as grilling, at the end of the baking period, open the foil, spread with more sauce and stick under the broiler a few minutes until browned/carmelized.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Z-chef June 27, 2008

It was a hot day and I decided to try the recipe on my gas grill. I made the sauce, but seasoned the ribs with onion powder and pepper before applying the sauce. I monitored the temperature on the grill to keep it at around 300 degrees. The ribs came out great! 4 slabs was actually about 8 servings. I made 3 slabs and it was a huge amount. I like Sweet Baby Rays sauce and might just try it with that instead. Making the sauce was the most time consuming part. The ribs were fall off the bone delicious. Really a pretty easy thing to make. Just be careful opening the foil, it was full of liquid.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Randi M. August 09, 2009

Cut the brown sugar down to 1/2 cup to cut the sweetness, used a 6 oz. can of tomato paste. Loved it!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rhondalynne May 25, 2009

Excellent method of cooking the ribs. Tender, moist and the sauce was perfect! Thanks for sharing this recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CRYSTALINA Haldeman July 04, 2003

I wouldn't call these amazing. I would call them good. The ribs did in fact turn out tender. Perhaps my standards are high? I think the vinegar is just slightly too much. That being said, none of the ribs went to waste.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Scrivener1 June 02, 2014

The Best ribs i have ever made!!! The only change i made was the bbq sauce.I tried the one with this recipe, but didn't care for it so i used Sweet Baby Ray's. YUMM!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Denice B. March 19, 2014

SO GOOD! I've never had Chili's baby back ribs, so I can't compare, but these are delicious. I seasoned the ribs with some blackened seasoning and some "trip tip/steak" seasoning. They were truely fantastic. MAKE AGAIN<br/>*****On a side note I only made one rack and only had about 1/2 a cup of sauce left over. If making the full four racks, you might want to make more sauce.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Patience72385 April 10, 2013

Loved the sauce. The ribs were very tender. I added some Greek seasoning to them and cooked them (using baby backs) the time period specified prior to putting them on the charcoal grill for that nice smoky taste. I would reduce the baking time for baby back ribs, but leave it the same for St. Louis style ribs. Thanks for sharing! Made for the Think Pink Event 2012.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom October 15, 2012
TSR Version of Chili's Grilled Baby Back Ribs by Todd Wilbur