Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / TSR Version of Chili's Grilled Baby Back Ribs by Todd Wilbur Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    TSR Version of Chili's Grilled Baby Back Ribs by Todd Wilbur

    Average Rating:

    76 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 76

    Sort by:

    • on February 19, 2003

      I've been waiting for this recipe to post so I could review it. I tried it as soon as you entered it in the recipe request thread. We absolutely loved the sauce. I put the racks of ribs in a 275 oven because we were going to be out a little longer than the time called for. When we returned, the ribs were falling off the bone. The sauce is outstanding. Wish I could give this a 10 star.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2003

      Great recipe! This sauce is so good, and I'm sure could be used for any meat you want to barbeque. I made the mistake of not dividing my sauce before starting to brush it on to the raw meat ... make sure you save some to use with the cooked meat later!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      These are exactly what they're said to be - only better! I've made these several times now exactly as stated and they are absolutely "no fail". If the weather doesn't cooperate as far as grilling, at the end of the baking period, open the foil, spread with more sauce and stick under the broiler a few minutes until browned/carmelized.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      It was a hot day and I decided to try the recipe on my gas grill. I made the sauce, but seasoned the ribs with onion powder and pepper before applying the sauce. I monitored the temperature on the grill to keep it at around 300 degrees. The ribs came out great! 4 slabs was actually about 8 servings. I made 3 slabs and it was a huge amount. I like Sweet Baby Rays sauce and might just try it with that instead. Making the sauce was the most time consuming part. The ribs were fall off the bone delicious. Really a pretty easy thing to make. Just be careful opening the foil, it was full of liquid.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      Cut the brown sugar down to 1/2 cup to cut the sweetness, used a 6 oz. can of tomato paste. Loved it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2003

      Excellent method of cooking the ribs. Tender, moist and the sauce was perfect! Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2014

      I wouldn't call these amazing. I would call them good. The ribs did in fact turn out tender. Perhaps my standards are high? I think the vinegar is just slightly too much. That being said, none of the ribs went to waste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2014

      The Best ribs i have ever made!!! The only change i made was the bbq sauce.I tried the one with this recipe, but didn't care for it so i used Sweet Baby Ray's. YUMM!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2013

      SO GOOD! I've never had Chili's baby back ribs, so I can't compare, but these are delicious. I seasoned the ribs with some blackened seasoning and some "trip tip/steak" seasoning. They were truely fantastic. MAKE AGAIN<br/>*****On a side note I only made one rack and only had about 1/2 a cup of sauce left over. If making the full four racks, you might want to make more sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2012

      Loved the sauce. The ribs were very tender. I added some Greek seasoning to them and cooked them (using baby backs) the time period specified prior to putting them on the charcoal grill for that nice smoky taste. I would reduce the baking time for baby back ribs, but leave it the same for St. Louis style ribs. Thanks for sharing! Made for the Think Pink Event 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2012

    • on September 06, 2012

      WOW! These are so fall off the bone good. We made these last night for dinner and loved them. The sauce smelled so good cooking, I knew they would be delicious. By baking them slowly it produced such tender succulent ribs, with that little bit of grill flavor....yummy. We will definately make these again, we lovedthem Thank you for sharing this recipe with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2012

      This is a wonderful sauce recipe for that house guest that does not like onion! The sauce got rave reviews from my extended family at my Father's Day gathering. I sprinkled some Famous Dave's rib rub on top of the sauce I brushed on before baking and sealing in the foil. Excellent outcome; will definitely be making these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2012

      Love the cooking method to these ribs. But the sauce is horrible! It has too much vinegar flavor. I tried to do what the other reviewers suggested and added more brown sugar, I had 3/4 of the bag of brown sugar added and we could still only taste the vinegar. So glad we tried it before adding it to the ribs. I ended up using just a bottle of bbq sauce I had on hand, and threw away the sauce I made. The sauce is time consuming and what a disappointment to have it taste that way:(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2012

      OK, I deviated a little by using my favorite rub 4 hours prior to putting in the oven. But---These babies turned out fantastic! I usually don't give 5 stars, butthis is an exception. Thye sauce was great! I'll use it on other recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2011

      Amazing! Everyone loved the sauce and the ribs were so tender.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2011

      Awesome recipe - ribs were tender & flavorful. I actually cooked for 2 hours at 325. Finishing on the grill is a great idea. I liked the sauce, but like a lot of the reviewers I didn't really think it was worth the extra time. I'd make it again & just use Stubbs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2011

      I make the sauce and follow instructions. when ribs are ready I drain the liquid defat it and boil it down to thicken, add some BabyRay sauce and put it in a bottle (empty BabyRay sauce bottle)
      dont' put ribs on the grill, but sometime put them back in foil and infrared for a few minutes,
      ribs are moist and tender.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2011

      I used this method to cook the ribs but I was not a fan of the sauce. I made them again using my own sauce and they came out perfect. The meat is so tender and really does fall right off of the bone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2011

      Delicious.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for TSR Version of Chili's Grilled Baby Back Ribs by Todd Wilbur

    Serving Size: 1 (1297 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2582.4
     
    Calories from Fat 1576
    61%
    Total Fat 175.2 g
    269%
    Saturated Fat 61.9 g
    309%
    Cholesterol 738.9 mg
    246%
    Sodium 2121.4 mg
    88%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.3 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 39.8 g
    159%
    Protein 205.9 g
    411%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites