Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Copycat Restaurant Recipes

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    From Cheesecake Factory to IHOP
    Red Lobster Remakes

    Red Lobster Remakes

    Make Your Own Cheddar Bay Biscuits
    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    Skip the Morning Coffee Run
    You are in: Home / Recipes / TSR Version of Chili's Chicken Enchilada Soup by Todd Wilbur Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    TSR Version of Chili's Chicken Enchilada Soup by Todd Wilbur

    Average Rating:

    91 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 91

    Sort by:

    • on August 23, 2010

      My husband loves chilli's and goes there for this soup! I have tried many of time to recreate chilli's verison and finally found the recipe! We love it and it is super close to the actual chilli's soup but I did not use the mesa cause i know how thick it can get! What i did was take corn tortillas and put them into my bleander about 6 made two cups and that seemed to be a good amout also i did use a lil more enchilada sauce! I also made my own tortilla strips by cutting up corn tortialls and frying them in a lil olvive oil and salt for the garnish! try sour cream as a garnish also!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      I worked at Chili's for 10 years, and this recipe is pretty darn close!! I don't think Chili's has onions in it, but I use them anyway for the flavor. I usually 1/2 it, use one can of Chicken Broth (almost 2 cups) and I don't add that much Velveeta...about 3/4 the amt...kinda to taste and consistency. It felt like a cheese "dip" the first time I made it with all that cheese. I also think the Masa ratio is perfect. I add more Enchilada sauce (homemade is the best...it's easy!) for flavor. I've been making this for a while. My 8-yr old loves it! (without the pico, of course) :)) Thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2003

      This is fantastic, however, I garnish with shredded cheddar cheese, crumbled corn tortilla chips and chopped green onions. I do not serve the Pico de Gallo. I half the recipe, and do not use chicken. I keep the masa hirna in the freezer, and put 1/2 cups of encilada sauce in baggies and freeze them! Recipe halfs nicely. I guess I have made it a cheese enchilada soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2011

      I made this recipe, followed it to the letter. I think it has too much cheese, tasted like a cheese soup. Next time I will cut back on the velvet. Still looking for the one that tastes like Chili's.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2013

      I love chili's soup and this is not like it at all. It was ok, but not one I would make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2012

      Delicious! I used a can of refried beans instead of the masa harina & substituted the cumin & chili power with 1TB of taco seasoning (what I had on hand). Also, I didn't add the 3 cups of water (don't think it needs it). Served with tortilla chips. Mmm!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2012

      Okay. I am addicted to the restaurant version of this soup during the winter. However, this recipe gives me the best of cold weather meal at home. I used 15oz nacho cheese (from the can) which is already melted. I also added twice the enchilada sauce, some cayenne pepper, & Creole seasoning to give it a little kick. Before the additions it was a little bland to me. I love it! It tastes very close to Chili's if not better. Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2011

      I've been making this recipe for a while, though I change it up quite a bit. I find the water/chicken broth to Masa ratio for this recipe perfect, which is why I use it as a base. I would never use Velveeta, so I use a shredded mix of Mexican cheeses instead. Usually about 3 cups (I think 2 cups would work fine as well). I also use approximately 2 cups of enchilada sauce instead of just one cup. This doesn't make the recipe too watery. I also add a few dashes of Tapatio hot sauce and quite a few dashes of Mexican chile powders and red pepper flakes. Preferably, I cook it a day ahead and reheat the next day, and the flavours are much more pronounced that way. This won't make the recipe identical to Chili's; however, my husband and I used to be addicted to the Chili's version and now we prefer our own.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2010

      My kid loves Chili's only because of this soup!!! I made it tonight.........and it was a hit. I added no salt.....and it was plenty salty..fyi. Thanks for a souper recipe!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

      This was a great recipe. I used leftover chicken and simmered the carcass in the chicken broth with a chopped onion and lots of grated garlic. Then I cleaned the meat off the carcass and made the soup pretty much as listed. I did add a can of drained black beans, a can of drained sweet corn and a can of diced tomatoes. It was delicious! And not too labor intensive...I will definitely make this recipe again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2010

      This stuff is awesome!!! I used hot enchilada sauce with this (I like the spice!), and instead of chicken, I stewed some steak meat and shredded it. I also used the mexican velveta instead of the regular stuff. This soup is very thick, but it won't scorch if you cut the velveta into small cubes, keep it over medium heat or lower, and stir it frequently (every couple minutes or so... believe me you'll want to stand in the kitchen and smell it cooking anyway!). I'll be making this for dinner again very soon! Thanks so much for posting this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2010

      i made this soup tonight. i thought it was very good. however i could never get it to boil because i scorched it twice. i changed to the third pot, and saved the soup but i am afraid to reheat it in a pot, probably use the microvave. i also added a can of ro-tel which is just tomato and green chillies. to add some color. so watch your temperature even on low, that was what i was on when i scorched my soup.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      SOOOOO GOOD!!! Just like the restaurants !!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      If this is anything close to what Chili's serves I can't believe it's a "favorite". It was unbelievably bland with no flavor at all. The only thing that helped it was the Pico de Gallo.. Unfortunately I have about 2 more quarts of this to figure out what to do with.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      The soup is very easy to make and taste great. You need to be careful not to burn it ... stir constantly and keep the heat low but still simmering.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2014

      Wow!! If you follow the directions EXACTLY step by step and the ingredients EXACTLY step by step this will be one of the best soups you have ever tasted!! Made this for a large family and wow!! They finished all 12 servings lol. This is a must try.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2014

      This turned out very good! I took the advice of some of the other reviews and only added about 3/4 of the cheese and it was perfect. It was a little too spicy for my 5 year old but we all enjoyed it very much and will make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2014

      This got good reviews. I like the idea of using the masa harina to thicken it. This would be a great use for leftover rotisserie chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2014

    • on January 21, 2014

      I don't understand how anyone likes this recipes. It's AWFUL! There was very little Mexican flavor to it. I had do a lot to the soup to make it even edible.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for TSR Version of Chili's Chicken Enchilada Soup by Todd Wilbur

    Serving Size: 1 (283 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 232.4
     
    Calories from Fat 101
    43%
    Total Fat 11.2 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 5.9 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 54.0 mg
    18%
    Sodium 1240.2 mg
    51%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.1 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 5.7 g
    22%
    Protein 17.3 g
    34%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites