Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / TSR Version of Chi-Chi's Beef Nachos Grande by Todd Wilbur Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    TSR Version of Chi-Chi's Beef Nachos Grande by Todd Wilbur

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on January 28, 2011

      I worked at Chi-Chi's from 1985-1991 and I always loved these nachos. Just a couple corrections to make them more authentic...at Chi-Chi's we put the jalapenos on the nachos after cooking them, not before. Also - we would build and cook the nachos on the whole 6" round fried corn tortillas and cut them with a pizza cutter after cooking them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2011

      I've never had Chi Chi's nachos, so I'm not sure how they should've tasted, but these were great!! I left out the beans just becuase I don't care for them and added onion to the beef while it was cooking. I garnished with tomatoes and black olives, and omitted jalepeno's because the salsa I used had plenty of them in it. This was a quick, filling dinner and would make it again. Thanks Annacia!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2011

      Very yummy. I used ground turkey, less salt and cheese, and more beans and water. The two of us ate this as our meal, and it was really satisfying!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2011

      5 Stars! I've never had ChiChi's Nachos, but wherever they come from, these are excellent! They are a bit time-consuming....normally I just spread the tortillas out and sprinkle away, but this made every individual chip an absolute treasure. Originally planned to make this Superbowl Sunday, but alas, I ended up with too much food and made these the next day. I used ground sirloin to reduce the greasiness, but otherwise made as posted. So, so good!!! Made for Best of Tag 2010....thanks for posting this wonderful recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2010

      I used to go to Chi-Chi's all the time before they closed. I love nachos and these were delicious!!! I did do things different, in that, I cooked the meat and seasoned it, moved it to one side, added the beans to the other side to heat up. I also used green onion and didn't have the jalapeno pepper. Served with some salsa and sour cream!! Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for Stars Tag game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2008

      I agree with TeresaS. To make assembly a bit easier I mixed the beef and beans together and put a dollop on each tortilla. I used more water than the recipe called for because I thought it was a little dry. Just my preference. The only addition I made in regard to spices was to add some cumin, a must for me with Tex-Mex food. I served the nachos with sliced jalapenos (from a jar), green onions, sour cream, salsa and olives. Very good recipe. Thanks!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2014

    • on July 18, 2013

      Great easy meal on a hot day. Made fresh chips, Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2013

      These were good, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2012

      I made this exactly as written for our Super Bowl night. Thank you for this great game day meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2012

      I'm right now, eyes closed, swaying back and forth gently, full of nacho love. Made for Best of 2011 recipe tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2010

      Its what the gang ordered for a night of watching the rugby test, so its what I made for them all, great flavours and satisfying. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2010

      I loved Chi-Chi's when I lived near one and loved the nachos. These are very close to the taste I remember. They are a little labor intensive putting dallops on each chip of the ingredients like beans, meat, cheese, onions etc but WORTH it. The taste is a thick bite of mexican flavor. Made as directed except left out jalapano pepper as no one eats it in the family. My husband who loves traditional thin layer of cheese nachos ate it happily. I made with high quality "restaurant style" chips and it turned out well. Thanks for sharing Annacia and bringing a flavor blast from the past. Made for Went to Market Tag June 2010. Enjoy! ChefDLH

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2010

      mmmm.....I love nachos and these were great! I made these as directed except used green onions. Very simple and really tasty. Thanks Annacia for a great keeper. Made for Went to the Market Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2010

      When I was younger, a girlfriend and I would order these for dinner (to go) every Sunday evening. They were my very favorites, and I always asked for no beans....I prepared these nachos the way I always ordered them: no beans! They were easy to prepare and I made my own tortilla chips; simple enough and wonderful in taste. I served as is, with a bit of spicy sauce on the side. I'll definitely be making this again; thanks so much for sharing one of my all-time faves, Annacia!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2009

      Very good! We loved these and made exactly as stated. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      These are excellent! I had company over so made these and chose not to top each individually. I mixed the beans in with the meat mixture. I also made two layers both with cheese but the bottom one with green jalapeno and the top with a red jalapeno chili. I also used green onions. Served with sour cream and salsa. This was a hit. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2008

      Great nachos! This comes together very fast and made enough to satisfy my boys. I used a top quality nacho chip instead of making my own.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for TSR Version of Chi-Chi's Beef Nachos Grande by Todd Wilbur

    Serving Size: 1 (217 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 634.3
     
    Calories from Fat 355
    55%
    Total Fat 39.4 g
    60%
    Saturated Fat 16.5 g
    82%
    Cholesterol 95.6 mg
    31%
    Sodium 1031.3 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.9 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 4.8 g
    19%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 30.4 g
    60%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites