Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / TSR Version of Carrabba's Bread Dipping Spice by Todd Wilbur Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    TSR Version of Carrabba's Bread Dipping Spice by Todd Wilbur

    Average Rating:

    97 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 97

    Sort by:

    • on August 06, 2012

      I bet this is delish, but I worked at Carrabba's for 4 years. Here's the real deal holyfield recipe:
      Use all fresh parsley, rosemary, oregano, basil and garlic. Pulse in a food processor. Add salt, black pepper, red pepper, and granulated garlic. Let the sipces all sit together a bit. And ta-da! Carrabba's herb dip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2003

      Barbara, this was just lovely! The mix of herbs was spicy and delicious with bread. We dipped french bread and scarfed it up! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2010

      I am so, so thankful that I stumbled upon this!!!! It is copycat perfection. I now serve this regularly with lightly toasted Italian bread at cocktail parties and dinner get togethers, or while sitting outside enjoying a glass w/ friends. It makes a perfect light dish to snack on w/ a great wine. So many friends have fallen in love with this, that not only do I make a huge batch and freeze it for surprise company, but I plan on giving it as a Christmas gift to quite a few folks this year. Thank you so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2010

      This was DELICIOUS!!!! I made this last min for a dinner party. Everyone LOVED it. The only fresh ingredients I used was garlic, the rest was dry spices... And still it was amazing. DH used to work a Carrabbas for yrs before we met, and said this was BETTER in flavor. I would love to try w/ frest herbs, but if you don't have them, its still great w dry!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2011

      I thought this was GREAT and so did my dinner guests! I used all dried spices except I used minced garlic from a jar. If you like this from Carrabbas, you HAVE to make this. You won't be sorry. For those of you who like super easy stuff, go to the already made cookie and bread section and buy a tube of bread dough, bake it, and fresh hot bread just like when you go out!! You will not be sorry with this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2012

      Would just like to say, as 5 year employee of Carrabbas... this is not the recipe. So, although it may be delicious, it shouldn't be advertised as what you will get at the restaurant.

      It is..
      fresh AND granulated garlic
      salt
      pepper
      oregano
      rosemary
      parsley
      basil
      crushed red pepper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2006

      loved it, although i used all dry spices (except the garlic). i studied the look at the resturant and did not think that any of the ingredients were "fresh". also I did not put in the lemon juice. and it was right on the money. This recipe is a almost duplicate one from top secret recipes and a so called owner of the restaurant states that there isn't lemon juice in it- that is why i left it out. GREAT recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      This is not an accurate recipe. I work at a Carrabba's and I know for a fact we NEVER use dried herbs, we do not use a food processor, we do not use thyme or lemon juice in our homemade herb mix. It is a close recipe I'll give the writer a close second but it is most definitely not our recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2003

      ooooh Barb! I've been wanting the recipe to this ever since my first trip to Carrabba's. They say they make this fresh everyday for when they open up at 3pm. I could make a meal out of this and nothing more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2003

      Oooohhhh, this is definitely delicious. It is also very simple to make. I used dried everything, and it only took about 10 minutes to make. And, it was superb on sourdough bread! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2012

      Absolutely divine! Excellent!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2010

      This is SPOT on. It tastes JUST like it! We loved it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2010

      This is excellent! I was amazed that it tasted exactly like the bread dipping sauce at Carrabba's! We loved this and used it on lots of things, including toasted tomato sandwiches, BLT's, and more!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      Both my hubby and I absolutely LOVE this! Excellent blend of flavors. It worked for us to make a batch of it and freeze part of it for later without the oil. It is good to go for another meal or two depending on how many people are indulging. This will become a regular at our home I'm sure. Thanks for sharing!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

      Like some others said, I'd skip the lemon juice. It's perfect without it. This recipe goes a loooong way!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

      Just like the original! Now, if only I could find their bread!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      I loved this. The would not add the lemon next time, but besides that, it was perfect.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2014

      So happy to find this recipe. This dipping spice was WONDERFUL. I had fresh parsley and garlic available in my kitchen. Used dried ingredients for the rest. Still turned out great! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2014

      My husband and I loved this dipping spice so much, one of our favorite servers gave us a bag of it to take home with us. It came prepackaged and was enough for probably 100 or so servings. All of the ingredients were dry. However, I do seem to recall that our server said to add fresh garlic to the dry mix. It's been a few years, but I do remember it all came prepackaged with the exception of the addition of fresh garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2013

      They do not use lemmon. It is nine items.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for TSR Version of Carrabba's Bread Dipping Spice by Todd Wilbur

    Serving Size: 1 (6 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 47.8
     
    Calories from Fat 23
    48%
    Total Fat 2.5 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1168.1 mg
    48%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.3 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites