Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / TSR Version of Breakfast Burritos McDonald's by Todd Wilbur Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    TSR Version of Breakfast Burritos McDonald's by Todd Wilbur

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on October 06, 2007

      I wanted to add something to your recipe, I worked at McDonalds for 9 years. Your recipe is pretty much spot on except you are missing tomatoes. They add chopped tomatoes and shredded cheese instead of slices. They also reconsistute dehydrated onions instead of minced onions. Pretty close though. Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2013

      Delicious! I can make 6 McDonald's-sized burritos (or 4 REAL burritos!) for about $1 . Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2012

      this was so easy and so delish,, it totally tasted like the one from mac donalds, except the eggs werent microwaved and all ingredients were fresh and not frozen :) thanks for posting this,, when i get a min in the day i will upload the pics i took

      thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2010

      I dont give out 5 stars easily ,but, this was very close. Im on a low carb diet. I used a low carb tortilla.It was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      Perfect! I even had several pkts of McDonld;s Picante' Sauce in my cupboard to finish them off.Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2009

      I think this recipe is pretty spot on, and I even used turkey sausage and 2% American cheese slices. This will, no doubt, save me some money. We love McDonald's Breakfast Burritos!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2008

      Had some leftover sausage from another recipe so decide to throw this together. I made them last night and flash froze them, got a call from hubby this morning saying he found and loved the breakfast burrito. I made just as the recipe called for but I didn't use the green chili's because he doesn't like "bad breath" in the mornings, so I added about a tablespoon of monterey jack cheese for some kick. He still loved them. Microwaved for 30 seconds, flipped it over and another 30 seconds and he was happy. That is the way to start a morning. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2008

      These were ok. I also added some fryed bacon and instread of sliced chesse I added cheese sauce. It was wasy to make and I know I will be making them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2007

      EXCELLENT! My 3 year old was crying because he wanted a pop tart AGAIN, until he took one bite of this! I had frozen breakfast links that I thawed in the microwave and diced...made this REALLY quick. I also rehydrated chopped onion in water, a McDonald's trick I learned from Copycat Mc Donald's Hamburgers/Cheeseburgers. My 6 year old said it was too cheesy (I didn't think there was such a thing!) so next time I might use 1/2-3/4 a slice in each one. It was delicious, but some bites tasted more "dead on" than others, so I might up the mild green chilies and onion just a tad. If you are afraid to try this clone, don't be. Play with it a touch to get what you feel is the exact taste of your local McDonald's, because the ingredients are right on. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2006

      Yummy - As Good as McDonald's. Our family loves it :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2006

      Thank you!! My daughter and I love the burritos from McDonald's but we HATE their snobby, hateful attitudes! My daughter is very picky and we get into an argument every time over how much sauce she is "allowed" to have for each burrito. Now it doesn't matter! I didn't even have to wake her up for school this morning... she floated in for breakfast! Thank you so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2005

      You really nailed this one on the head - these tasted exactly like McDonald's Breakfast Burritos.. Thanks for posting.. I'm going to have to try some of your other clone recipes - I see you have quite a few..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for TSR Version of Breakfast Burritos McDonald's by Todd Wilbur

    Serving Size: 1 (151 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 390.4
     
    Calories from Fat 185
    47%
    Total Fat 20.6 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 7.4 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 218.9 mg
    72%
    Sodium 782.9 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.5 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 19.2 g
    38%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes