Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / TSR Version of Boston Market Butternut Squash by Todd Wilbur Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    TSR Version of Boston Market Butternut Squash by Todd Wilbur

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on November 19, 2008

      Delicious squash, and we loved the flavors from the spices. This is the way I plan to make our squash for the holidays we liked it so well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2013

      This was very good. I've never had Boston Market Squash so I don't know if it compares but this is worth doing. This has lots of flavor and is not overly sweet.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2011

      This was great - in a pinch, I used one box of frozen pureed squash.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2010

      This was delightful!I did roast the butternut squash in the oven for about 45 min. I added one extra dab of butter, and an extra tbs. of brown sugar. I liked the contrast in spice between the slightly sweet yet also savory. It was REALLY nice! Thank you so much for this easy, delicious recipe Marie!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2009

      The BEST butternut squash I've ever tasted. I was supposed to make an acorn squash dish for Christmas dinner and accidentally bought butternut, turns out it was a lucky mistake! This dish will become a wintertime regular at our table. Only change I made was roasting the squash for ~45 mins @ 375F instead of steaming. Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2012

      This is a very Thanksgiving-y accompaniment! My butternut squash must've been on the small side, as the mixture ended up too buttery / soggy, but a microwaved sweet potato came quickly to the rescue! Thanks for posting a solid, good-n-traditional tasting recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2012

      Delicious! I pressure cooked the squash then added the butter, sugar and spices. This will be my go to recipe from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2012

      Had this tonight & got raves for it. Even the 1 year old loved it. will be my go-to butternut squash recipe! Easy, too! I find it easier to roast in oven. scooped out seeds, cut in half, face down on baking pan w/ parchment paper, 375 degrees for 45 min, then just scoop out pulp. I'm not a fan of allspice, so I used half the amount.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2011

      This recipe was created by Todd Wilbur for his book "Top Secret Recipes Unlocked" (Penguin/Putnam 2009)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2011

      I loved it...thank you so much for posting the recipe! I did not have any allspice but it tasted great without it:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2011

      Very good! Added an extra tablespoon of brown sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2010

      Just made this recipe last night for today Thanksgiving meal. It is excellent... nice flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2010

      I prepared it as written, but doubled the recipe. I made it to put in the freezer for Thanksgiving dinner. But it was so good I ate a bowl for lunch. Excellent! So tomorrow I have to go buy more squash.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2010

    • on October 14, 2009

      I enjoyed squash this week in a lovely Vermont restaurant and thought this recipe would replicate the flavors. It was very close to the restaurant dish and very good! The next time, I plan to ROAST the squash rather than steaming because I thought the squash was a bit runny due to steaming. Also, use a standard vegetable peeler to remove the skin prior to steaming or roasting. It's easiest to remove the skin when the squash is WHOLE rather than cut in half.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

    • on October 25, 2008

    • on October 21, 2008

      I don't like squash, but i made this for thankgiving and it turned out great everyone loved it i even tried a bit and it wasn't so bad, very easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2007

      Though we do have Boston Market Chicken places around us I've never had their butternut squash. I found a cute little butternut squash, just enough for my husband and myself, and decided to 'test drive' this recipe for Thanksgiving. It was delicious, and so simple! Like some other reviewers did, I didn't peel the squash until after it was steamed and it was very easy to slide the flesh right off the skin by holding it flesh side up and using your thumb to just slide it off. As I'm writing this, I'm looking at the recipe and realized I forgot to add the brown sugar! It was wonderful (and naturally sweet) without it and I think I'll do it the same way for Thanksgiving as a couple of my guests are diabetic. Oh, yes, it made the list for Thanksgiving! Thanks for posting this delicious recipe Marie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2007

      This is absolutely delicious - tastes just like Boston Market's recipe! My husband and I definitely rate it 5 stars. I agree with other comments that is easier to steam the squash and then take off the peel, then mash, rather than trying to peel it before you steam it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for TSR Version of Boston Market Butternut Squash by Todd Wilbur

    Serving Size: 1 (299 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 206.0
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    26%
    Total Fat 6.1 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 354.8 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.1 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 5.7 g
    23%
    Sugars 12.9 g
    51%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites