Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Copycat Restaurant Recipes

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    From Cheesecake Factory to IHOP
    Red Lobster Remakes

    Red Lobster Remakes

    Make Your Own Cheddar Bay Biscuits
    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    Skip the Morning Coffee Run
    You are in: Home / Recipes / TSR Version of Applebee's Honey Grilled Salmon by Todd Wilbur Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    TSR Version of Applebee's Honey Grilled Salmon by Todd Wilbur

    Average Rating:

    142 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 142

    Sort by:

    • on August 06, 2010

      At first I was a little concerned at how much salt and sugar this recipe had but then I realized you only put on as much sauce as you like =) This was so yummy!! Next time I will not use one of those large Salmon steaks it was annoying to have to take off the skin. Our grocery store has Salmon in the freezer section with no skin and individually packaged so I will just use a whole bag I believe it comes with 5 salmon fillets. I baked this in the oven like another user did (375-30 mnts.) Also wrapped it in foil first. SO YUMMY!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2012

      We baked a whole fillet with skin at 450 for approx 10 mins..........didn't have enough honey for the sauce so used cinnamon honey and it turned out awesome!! We added the sauce to each individual pc. Served with edamame and other vegies. Looks like we will have excess sauce so will be tryiing on some chicken breasts

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2011

      Oh yum!! I used the sauce on chicken fillets and it was simply amazing!! I marinated the chicken in the uncooked sauce ingredients for a few hours and then basted with the cooked sauce while grilling.. Served with the leftover sauce on the side.. I will be making this often!! Thanks for the recipe DonnaR!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2012

      Made this Honey Sauce up a few weeks ago - Fixed the salmon - AWESOME ! Had sauce left - kept it in the fridge - used it again - AWESOME ! Had sauce left - used it again last night ! STILL AWESOME !
      Marinated the salmon before grilling - and while on the grill drizzled with additional - plated up the salmon and drizzled even more of the sauce over salmon.
      Such an Awesome Dinner ! Thanks for sharing ! Hubby said I had to take a photo :) soI did !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2012

      Loved the sauce and had extra even though I made this for two. I did the salmon on the grill and 4 min. was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2011

      I caught a glimpse of DH worshiping at the alter of his bbq pit. I had to tell him to stop. He was embarrassing me. Made for All You Can Cook--Special Event Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2011

      Delicious! In my area this is no longer served at Applebees, but this recipe taste exactly like I remember it there.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2011

      Always been a great hit with the family! Excellent recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2011

      Wonderful! I made this for Easter lunch last year and needless to say we are having it again. Thanks for sharing, it is now a tradition.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2011

      Very good! I baked the salmon - 10 minutes at 450 - and it turned out moist and delicious. I only added the sauce after baking. I hate cleaning up baked on sugary substances! We used a very small amount of the sauce, and it was a little spicy, Next time I might add just a tad less cayenne. My sauce didn't thicken too much, but the dish was a big hit with all!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2010

      This recipe is am azing my husband loved the honey glazed salmon that Smokey Bones used to have on the menu but when they got rid of it he was pretty upset :-( so we've been trying to find a glaze recipe that matches it ....this recipe drags that old one down the street by its hair lol this recipe is FANTASTIC!!! it definatly my go to whenever we cook salmon the elements blend together wonderfully try it you will NOT be disappointed :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2012

      We eat a lot of salmon and this sauce was absolutely amazing! It was a little too spicy for my son and my FIL so next time I'll half the cayenne but - wow - what a fantastic sauce, I can't wait to make salmon again just so that we can have this sauce again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2012

      I made this for dinner for guests last night and it was great! I had to cook a little longer than stated for it to thicken up to a syrup consistency. I then put in the refrigerator for a while before dinner and it got even thicker. Before serving, I reheated it in the microwave and it got thin again. So next time, I will just keep at room temperature so I don't have to reheat. The flavor was great though for salmon. I used less pepper and only a pinch of cayenne and it was just right for our tastes. Will definitely make again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2012

      Outstanding!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2011

      This recipe was created by Todd Wilbur for his book entitled "Top Secret Restaurant Recipes 2" (Penguin/Putnam 2007)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2010

      Oh, my! Delicious! I could just eat the sauce from the pan and forget about the rest of the meal! One thing that I have done is to make sure that you do not many conflicting flavors to take away from the awesomeness of the sauce...rice is good; green beans, etc. I would save other spicy flavors for another time...this deserves a #1 spot in flavors for many things, but salmon is the best!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2010

      This was wonderful. I really enjoyed this simple and tasty salmon dish. I will make again. I doubled the cayenne and it was very tasty. UPDATED 3/12/10 - I have made this over and over and over. It is just wonderful. I have used the sauce on smoked turkey sausage too and it is just great. I have used orange/pineapple and also apple juice in place of the pineapple juice. All are good, but pineapple is probably best. What a great sauce THANK YOU donna!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2013

      LOVED IT! I used half of the cayenne, and probably 3/4 of the black pepper, and it was still too much for us (my kids and I), though I did like how the pepper came through. Less pepper next time. I also used my electric frying pan to cook it, which worked really well, except I put the sauce on at the beginning, and it burned (duh!), so next time I'll wait until almost the end or 'til it is completely cooked to add the sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2012

      Great recipe! Thank you DonnaR! I had to scale back on the cayenne but this was lovely!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2012

      LOVED IT! Based on the reviews I halved the recipe for the sauce and guesstimated on the amounts. I am glad we halved the sauce because kids wouldn't eat the sauce and we still had plenty left over. I happened to have a pineapple so I pureed a slice since I didn't have juice on hand. I was out of paprika or Cayenne pepper so I omitted but but a little extra garlic powder. We will make again. I am going to try to freeze left over sauce? not sure if that is a good idea? Thanks I am glad to have this recipe now!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for TSR Version of Applebee's Honey Grilled Salmon by Todd Wilbur

    Serving Size: 1 (359 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 579.6
     
    Calories from Fat 110
    19%
    Total Fat 12.2 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 103.2 mg
    34%
    Sodium 1515.0 mg
    63%
    Total Carbohydrate 70.5 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 67.7 g
    271%
    Protein 48.9 g
    97%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes