Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / TSR Version Good Seasons ItalianSalad Dressing Mixby Todd Wilbur Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    TSR Version Good Seasons ItalianSalad Dressing Mixby Todd Wilbur

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on March 04, 2003

      Made this up and my family thought it was the real thing!! Good recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      My Cousin loves Good Seasons and she can't get it in Canada so I made some for her when I visited my parents this month. I had made 7 individual packages. I just lined up those little ziploc snack bags and went from there. No point in just doing one package. Had enough of the carrots and peppers to do 7. Drying the carrots worked out perfectly. The peppers on the other hand caused me a problem. I put them in the oven at the same time as the carrots but they just wouldn't dry. I even left them in after I took the carrots out but no way. So smart me thought I should put the oven up just a wee bit.....yeah well they dried alright...into a nice black color....But I was determined, so the next day I bought another red pepper and tried again. This time I only washed the outside of the pepper and removed all the seeds and stuff and chopped it small. But I put the oven at 200 and gave it 2 1/2 hours and it was perfect. Yippee..... The flavor of this dressing was absolutely delicious!! My Cousin couldn't stop raving about how she loved it and it was so good. Thanks so much for sharing your recipe Mille. Forgot to add that I only have the before picture, I totally forgot to take a picture when we made it for supper....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2008

      So good and easy to make! Waaaay lower in sodium than store-bought. I fill several jars with the mix and keep them on hand for last-minute mixing. To make it completely home made, I zest a lemon, dehydrate it, and add extra pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2012

      Works wonders, even without the bits of veggies, if feeling lazy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2013

      This recipe clone is from Even More Top Secret Recipes by Todd Wilbur: topsecretrecipes.com

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2013

      Very good. I also used dry lemon zest and extra pepper instead of the lemon pepper. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2011

      This recipe was created by Todd Wilbur for his book "Even More Top Secret Recipes" (Penguin/Putnam 2003)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2011

      This tastes pretty good. I have been looking for a good recipe that tasted like "Good Seasons" italian mix without the sugar. I used one packet of truvia instead of sugar. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      Excellent - a recipe I was using called for this mix but I didn't have it on hand, so this is exactly what I needed. Many thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2009

      I hate spending so much money on the packets!! but I could never find a good alternative (I have tried others), but I really LOVE this one!! I didn't add the oregano or pectin, but it tastes great. Thanks so much!! I am so impressed that you were able to figure this out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2009

      Wonderful, but I like mine a bit more zesty. I added an additional teaspoon of Italian Spice mix. We used it on a pasta salad! Everyone loved it. I will keep this recipe in my favorites for homemade mixes! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      LOVED it my husband likes it much better than the powder mix! Thank you so much! I have tried so many recipes for this and only this one comes as close and is actually better!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2009

      This is an excellent recipe! I made a couple changes due to my husband's high blood pressure but it was still great. I didn't add the salt and changed the sugar to splenda. Thanks for submitting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      Oh thank you for this recipe! I had decieded to make Creamy Italian Noodles and realized I didn't have any dry italian dressing mix. So upon reading other reviews I saw that a couple had used your recipe, so I did too. So glad I did, I now am making another batch today so I can made the dressing. Thank you for posting and saving the day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      This is AMAZING!!! I use Italian dressing salad mix alot in cooking and for salad dressings, and wanted to find a more economical/less preservative alternative. This is it! I multplied the recipe to make more as for me this is a time-saver, and this worked out fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      Sorry--please excuse the rating by chief # 221099, I rated the wrong recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      Used the dry mix for Our Favorite Italian Beef our favorite italian beef and it worked just fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2007

      Loved this! I first made it to use in Lemon Dill "dump" Chicken (OAMC) but I also found it makes and awesome chip/vegetable dip too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2007

      I have used this same recipe for several yrs now. I LOVE IT! When I need it, I lined up 6 snack sized zip top bags and make up 6 batches each time. I only use red wine vinegar and sometimes the one with garlic......mmmmm EXCELLENT for marinading chicken!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2006

      I made this today and was delighted with it. I skipped the first step by using my dehydrated carrots and red bell peppers and ground them up. It worked beautifully. Now I'll always have this mix on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for TSR Version Good Seasons ItalianSalad Dressing Mixby Todd Wilbur

    Serving Size: 1 (23 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 126.6
     
    Calories from Fat 122
    96%
    Total Fat 13.6 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 291.3 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemon pepper

    dry pectin

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites