Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Truly Amazing Creamy Hot Chocolate Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Truly Amazing Creamy Hot Chocolate

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on November 08, 2010

      I liked this but it didn't meet my expectations. It really wasn't that creamy. I cut this recipe down for 2 servings and put 1 serving in the fridge to have this morning with my breakfast. I decided I would sample a bit of the cold drink before heating it up and let me tell you, it was awesome when cold! It was just okay for me when hot. I would definitely make this again but to have as a cold drink, not as hot chocolate. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2010

      This really is TRULY AMAZING!! I was a bit concerned it would be too watery but it was perfect. I didn't top it with anything and everyone still enjoyed. Thank You! Made for Comfort Cafe- Snow Queens Round.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      My DD who is a math teacher reduced the measurements of this recipe for two servings and it is truly amazing flavor. A very velvety smooth cup of chocolate heaven. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2008

      This is quick and easy, and perfect, when i don't want to use up the milk. My children really enjoyed this, thank you Mirj.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2008

      Deeeeeeelicious! This made a nice warm and cozy start to a wonderful snowy day for my 5 children. I agree with a previous reviewer that I loved how this didn't wipe out my fresh milk supply. I too added splashes of milk to the cups. Thank you so much Mirj, this is a keeper! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2008

      MMMM..good. The kids just came in from playing in the snow and wanted something hot to warm them up. I found this simple recipe and gave it a try. WOW..the kids loved it and so did I. This is quick, easy and great tasting. Thanks for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

      it had too much cocoa in it, it tasted bitter

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2007

      My family loved this hot chocolate recipe! It's very easy to make, and I even made homemade sweetened condensed milk (#105568). It was great with marshmallows and a little whipped cream. I also liked mine with a dash of cinnamon. Thanks for a tasty recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2007

      The weather has suddenly turned cold here, and I was looking for something tonight to warm me up. This is one of the best recipes I have had in a while for cocoa. I did add a bit of cinnamon while it was cooking instead of at the end, but other than making just a single serving, no changes. Thanks for sharing something so simple, and good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2007

      Another chocolate craving here and this wonderful recipe was the perfect solution on a brisk January afternoon! I made it using fat free sweetened condensed milk which tasted great in this creamy, rich chocolaty beverage. The only change I would make on my next batch, is not to heat it so much so I can drink it a little faster ;) Thanks for this tasty treat, Mirj!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2005

      I made this wonderous hot cocoa tonight for the family. When I realized that I didn't have enough unsweetened cocoa, I went on the Baker's chocolate website and learned that I could substitute 3 squares of unsweetened chocolate squares for the 1/2 Cup of cocoa. (1 square = 3 Tbl. cocoa). Turned out just fine. Thanks, we all enjoyed it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2005

      Had a craving for chocolate and couldn't wait until cooler weather to try this recipe. Even in 100 degree temp in Texas, it hit the spot! I was afraid the sweetened condensed milk would give it an odd taste, but it came out really rich and chocolately! Great recipe for when your low on milk too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2005

      What I LOVE about this recipe the most, is that my fresh milk supplies weren't wiped out to make such a large quantity of nice hot chocolate. It served 2 adults and 5 kids with left overs. We did add splashs of cold milk to the kids cups to cool them down enough to safely serve to the small people. Nice one Mirj!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2004

      Mmmmmm! This hot chocolate was smooth and creamy; just perfect on this cold, snowy day! Hubby and I topped ours off with a swirl of whipped cream and a cinnamon stick, and the kids dropped a few mini marshmallows into theirs. I'll definitely be making this again! Perhaps next time, I'll prepare it in the crockpot! Thanks for another great recipe, Mirj!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2004

      This was just lovely! I left out the cinnamon{since the kids who came over wouldn't have that}. We had it for Christmas and everyone said it was mmmmmm:) I had my nose half jumping all around the pot. My kitchen smells like a chocolate diva just dropped some chocolate all over the stovetop;) Thank you for the recipe and Merry Christmas to you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Truly Amazing Creamy Hot Chocolate

    Serving Size: 1 (248 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 174.6
     
    Calories from Fat 45
    26%
    Total Fat 5.0 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 16.8 mg
    5%
    Sodium 68.0 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.0 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 27.2 g
    108%
    Protein 4.9 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes