Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Truck Stop Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Truck Stop Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 02, 2011

      Very good pancakes. Texture was great. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2010

      These were fantastic! I followed the recipe exactly as written, and my batter was a great consistency - no need to "tweak" it with any additional flour or milk. My only complaint - if you can call it that - is that using a 1/4 c. measure as directed yielded me a whopping 56 pancakes (I was only planning on 36!). But, since I was making these specifically to freeze as part of a OAMC session, it wasn't an issue - it's just a few more meals in the freezer, and next time I'll know to plan for more! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2009

      Made for KK's Kitchen Fall Recipe Tag. I made this with the adjustments for 4 servings, using two eggs. Ohhhh my goodness these are very nice pancakes, and I am definatly saving this to my Start a New Day cookbook ...mmmm mmmm mmm. Thank You for a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2009

      Great pancakes!! I made this for the 2 serving portion, it will feed two people for the next two days, which is great!! Very quick to get together!! My batter was really thin, so I add a little more flour. Thanks for sharing Kittycatmom!! Made for potluck tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2009

      We enjoyed these for breakfast this morning. They even held together good enough for a lunch snack with peanut butter and jelly - rolled up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      "Stir until just blended" and our cast iron skillet gave these a more rustic texture and appearance than some others we've tried, but the flavor was great, and the texture light and fluffy. Two to three pancakes satisfied most appetites, so this is a great recipe for a houseful. We scaled it to three eggs, fed four people, and put half the batter in the fridge for tomorrow. Made for the Potluck Game, Jan. 09.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      These were delicious with a nice, fluffy texture. I also appreciated the hints on how to reduce the servings, because I made it for 7 servings, and it made a LOT of batter. I will definitely make these again! Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      I originally saw this on another recipe site. This is a great recipe for buttermilk pancakes. I make these about once a week or so. I cook up all the pancakes and freeze for the kids to heat up in the microwave for breakfast or snacks (I have a 6 year old carbaholic!) These are just like the ones you find a "greasy spoon" truckstops....they always have the best food!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Truck Stop Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (2660 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 120.6
     
    Calories from Fat 31
    26%
    Total Fat 3.5 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 34.6 mg
    11%
    Sodium 301.4 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.8 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites