Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Trout With Lime & Thyme Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Trout With Lime & Thyme

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on February 23, 2013

      simple and delicious! used the broiler, next time can't wait to try it on the grill!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2009

      Made this marinade in advance and packed it along on a fishing trip. I used it to marinade four whole freshly caught trouts cooked over coals. Came out delicious, even without a grain of salt! I have to watch my sodium intake, but the two guys who were with me who aren't watching their sodium intake thought they were great and didn't add any salt even though the salt shaker was right there. I'll definitely be making this again....maybe next time with fresh thyme. Yum! UPDATE: I made this again except with chicken instead of fish and, again, it came out fantastic, even without salt. I also made it a second time with chicken but this time used dried basil instead of thyme. Came out just as good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2009

      Marinated for about 10 hours.. so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2009

      We made this recipe for dinner tonight. It was very easy to prepare and had really nice flavor. I sauteed the trout and served with a side of broccoli rabe. Will definitely make again, maybe next time will see how I like it on the BBQ. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2008

      We have made this twice now and both variations were excellent. First, I used trout but had to substitute lemon for the lime. It was so good! The second time, I used salmon, but otherwise did the original recipe. Excellent as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2008

      This was UNBELIEVABLE!! It was flavorful and easy. This one is a keeper!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2008

      I used it on grouper, and wished I would have marinated it a bit longer. The grouper was thick and I think that the flavor would have come through better if it marinated longer or if I poked holes in it first. Overall, very good marinade!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      This was so good!! The fish was so flaky. I put it under the broiler between 5 and 8 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2007

      Great flavor! This recipe could be changed by using different herbs and citrus. We grilled it and my family loved it. It is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2007

      We live in the North so have the opportunity to fish often. Usually we panfry specs lightly floured in a bit of butter. Looking for something different I tried this recipe. Excellent change, I BBQ'd the trout and served with a fresh lemon. My hubby said it could be something served in a very expensive restaurant.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2006

      mmm Outstanding! The marinade was soo delicious and added great flavour to the trout! I was out of garlic so I subed with a garlic/ginger hot mix, it worked beautifully. Thanks for posting we will definately make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2006

      I do not usually like fish, but this was a great way to fix. My husband and I both loved the mixture of flavors. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2006

      This was terrific! My family loved it, usually they have a little trout with their tartar sauce but not this time! The tartar sauce was ignored! I omitted the cayanne for my husband but added fresh chives which were growing right next to the lemon thyme in my garden. Light and fresh flavor, I will definitely serve this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2005

      I liked this quite a bit. I made it for my Granny and myself so I cut down on the cayenne pepper (she doesn't like the spicy stuff). We both agreed it was tasty and you could taste the lime and the fish - they weren't overpowered by the spices. I'll use this again on other fish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2005

      Tasty but subtle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2005

      It's unanimous; terrific marinade and I used it on the humble cod. Thyme is not in my top three list of favorite herbs but this seemed to be the perfect application for it. This will definitely be a repeat. I'm looking forward to trying it with trout.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2004

      ¸,ø¤º°`°º¤ø,¸¸,ø¤º°`°º¤ø,¸¸,ø¤º° awesome fish recipe! Aaaa+ º¤ø,¸¸,ø¤º°`°º¤ø,¸¸,ø¤º°`°

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2004

      This is an EXCELLENT marinade for fish! I used it for trout the first time and then with halibut, both with equally delicious results! I used one large garlic clove, fresh lemon thyme from the yard and lime juice with the trout and lemon juice ( was out of limes ) with the halibut. The marinade compliments the fish beautifully and doesn't overwhelm the delicate fish flavor. Thanks for my new favorite fish marinade- it'e definitely a keper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Trout With Lime & Thyme

    Serving Size: 1 (112 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 188.7
     
    Calories from Fat 108
    57%
    Total Fat 12.0 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 45.8 mg
    15%
    Sodium 42.4 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.2 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 16.8 g
    33%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites