Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tropical Wave Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tropical Wave

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 05, 2008

      GREAT SMOOTHIE! I froze only the banana & pineapple & left the rest as is & had a wonderfully refreshing drink ALL BY MYSELF (so much for serving 3 ~ Oh, I guess that's actually 3 servings that I drank!)! Anyway, you do up a great drink that's addictive, even without any alcohol!! Thanks for sharing! [Made & reviewed as a thank you for a chef-with-a-camera in the Help A Camera-less Chef Game #5]

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      Incredibly good! I managed to find a pineapple-papaya nectar (45% juice blend with added sugar) and I added some frozen papaya chunks to the other frozen fruits just to guarantee that flavour coming through. The fresh lime made this come alive, it's just a wonderfully refreshing beverage. I made a portion of the smoothie into frozen popsicles for the kids and they loved them so I'll be making this regularly over the summer I bet! Thanks for posting! Made for ZWT3.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2007

      Had this for breakfast today and it was delish. Out of necessity, I did make a couple of substitutions. I used canned pineapple (in juice, not syrup) and pineapple juice as I didn't have any papaya nectar. Good for you and tastes great, too!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2006

      I loved this! I've made it twice now: once as a drink, once as a sorbet of sorts (accidental, but good). The "sorbet" came about because I had halved the recipe, but must have added too much fruit. The end product came out way too thick to drink, so I popped it into the freezer for a couple of hours and then scraped it into a dish. Nice and fresh-tasting, and not too sweet. DH is a big liquado/batido fan, so this was a definite thumbs-up from him, too. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2006

      What a lovely and refreshing smoothie. It is too hot to cook here today, but just the right weather for a nice cold drink! I didn't have any papaya nectar, so I used fresh orange juice, which also worked well. I'll definitely be making this again. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2006

      I made a full recipe which DH and I split. The banana was frozen; however the pineapple and mango were not. To compensate for this, I added some ice cubes and blended this together using my Vita-Mix. Yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2006

      Really excellent smoothie. I already had a frozen banana and I threw my container of cut fresh pineapple into the freezer yesterday. My mango wasn't frozen. I think I used a little more pineapple and a little less banana then called for, but it turned out fine. Couldn't find pappaya nectar so I went with guava juice (hey, it sounded tropical to me!). I was tempted to leave out the fresh lime juice but I am so glad I didn't. It add just the right, very minor and subtle, zing to this. Frothy and tropical tasting, this will be lovely in the summer too. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2006

      I made a third of the recipe for just me! I enjoyed this sweet, thick drink. I had frozen bananas, and pineapple that I put into a blender adding the rest of the ingredients without freezing. Good stuff!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tropical Wave

    Serving Size: 1 (194 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 129.7
     
    Calories from Fat 4
    19%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.8 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    14%
    Sugars 22.2 g
    89%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    papaya nectar

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites