Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tropical Sunrise Porridge (Oatmeal) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tropical Sunrise Porridge (Oatmeal)

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on March 14, 2009

      This was really good oatmeal. I used half water and half milk, orange marmalade, dried cranberries as i ran out of raisins and pecans because walnuts are hard to come by at this time of year where I live. Thank you for posting Mandy! Made for Beverage Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2008

      I used quick oat, water, sugar-reduced marmalade. I used pecans instead of walnuts. I didn't use raisins. But used 2 tablespoon of dried cranberries. This was great and very filling. Thanks Mandy. Made for Zaar Star Game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      This was a perfect breakfast. I omitted the raisins and used all craisins (personal preference), and I realized at the last minute that I didn't have any marmalade on hand, so I subbed some Deborah's Mango Sunshine spreadable fruit and bit of orange extract. This turned out really well, especially since the spreadable fruit had ginger in it, which complemented the other ingredients to a T. This was a perfect portion size for me, too. I'll definitely be using this again in cooler weather (I'm more of a cold-weather oatmeal eater lol). Thanks for posting! Made for ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      This is a good oatmeal. I used tangerine marmalade and got the idea from other reviewers to add a little maple syrup. The orange, cranberry and maple tasted good together with the walnuts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      This was great, I loved how the marmalade (I used no sugar added) gives the dish a light orange flavor. I was out of walnuts, so I used sliced almonds and golden raisins - I loved it and this went right into my keeper file for weekend breakfasts. I used old fashioned oats and cooked in my 1200 wt micro for 2 1/2 minutes stirring every 30 seconds - it was done just right. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      This is a very tasty porridge recipe. I used all raisins as that was what I had on hand. I also put a bit of maple syrup and milk on it. Thanks Mandy for posting this recipe. Made for the Chic Chefs during Zaar World Tour 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      Made for ZWT4...This was great. I did it on stovetop since I had old fashioned oats. I used homemade marmalade that I had and it was wonderful. I added a little milk and pure maple syrup to the top. The kids and I all loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2008

      I made this for Hubby and he said it was delicious. I love the fact it was quick and healthy. He added a drizzle of maple syrup and extra milk. Thank you Mandy from Oz - *Made for Zaar World Tour 4*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2008

      this was good and so healthy! i got my grains, some iron, omega 3s and protien all in one quick breakfast!! the only thing i didnt use was craisins as i didn't have any and i dont really like them anyway.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      I love the basics of this recipe as it comes out perfectly for me with 1/3 cup oats and breakfast's ready in 1 1/2 minutes! I found the cranberries and walnuts give it more of a Winter/Holiday flavor. I made it again substituting chopped dried mango, Rose's Key Lime Marmalade (yum) and chopped macadamia nuts. Definitely more of a tropical flavor. A sprinkle of coconut would be good too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tropical Sunrise Porridge (Oatmeal)

    Serving Size: 1 (182 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 226.3
     
    Calories from Fat 55
    24%
    Total Fat 6.1 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 15.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.7 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 23.1 g
    92%
    Protein 4.7 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites