Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tropical Paradise Smoothie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tropical Paradise Smoothie

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on January 08, 2012

      Very good smoothie. I used Greek yogurt, peaches with heavy syrup, and frozen banana. Perfect for the two of us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      Delicious! Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2009

      Made a half batch for DD using some two fruits and pineapple from the can with juice...she devoured it...Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2009

      This recipe deserves 5 stars just from giving me the idea of using canned fruit cocktail alone. I altered the recipe almost completely. I used low fat vanilla yogurt, OJ, and 1 cup frozen mango instead of banana. I also used Del Monte's mixed fruit in light syrup (which is more or less the same as canned fruit cocktail?). It produced the right amount of sweetness (anything in heavy syrup would be too much).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      This is tasty. Great with breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2008

      My family really enjoyed this smoothie. I used pineapple mango juice to give it that extra tropical flavor. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2008

      This was really different for me. I enjoyed the flavors together. I used a 5 oz. can of fruit cocktail, so scaled the recipe down accordingly. Thanks Syd!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

      This is a wonderful smoothie for breakfasts. Very easy to make and very yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2008

      Wow Syd...was this good. I've been ill and haven't had much of an appetite...but this has put the bounce back in my step. What a tasty treat. I made this for lunch today and it did not disappoint. I love that you can taste all the different fruits. I followed your recipe religiously and am I glad that I did. I will be making this again and again...thanks so much for sharing this tasty, tasty, treat. Kudos...Kato

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2008

      This makes a very good breakfast smoothie. It's very refreshing and easy to make. I love that it has ingredients that I usually always have on hand. I have made this several times since tagging it in Holiday tag. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2008

      This recipe caught my attention because of the fruit cocktail being frozen first. I had to try it. I'm glad I did. I used Mountain High Yogurt and whipped mine up for an afternoon pick-me-up! Sure perked me up. Loved it! Will make again. (Made for Bevy Tag 08)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      I did half of it. My yogurt was frozen and it was still good. I used a can of fruit cocktail with no sugar added. Thanks Syd :) Made for Please Review my Recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      This makes a very refreshing drink for a midmorning pickmeup. I prepped ahead and froze my fruicocktail. Glad I did as this is what made it so slushy and yummy. Also added 1 packed of Splenda, strickly for my preference. Thanks Mike~ Tagged for 123 hit Wonders 08~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2007

      My kids LOVED these smoothies and I also thought it was super tasty! I used 1-6oz container of Tillamook Vanilla yogurt, 1-6oz can of Dole pineapple juice and the fruit cocktail in natural juices. VERY nice!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2007

      EXCELLENT smoothie! I too got my blender out before reading that I had to freeze the fruit cocktail but I put it away and waited until the next day so I could do it right. I'm glad I waited for this frosty creamy fruity delight! VERY YUMMY! I used very cherry fruit cocktail. Made for Zaar Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2007

      My son pronounced this "very good". It was easy to make, although you need to think ahead and get the fruit cocktail into the freezer. I froze it in a zipper bag, then just broke into chunks and put in the blender. Used strawberry yogurt instead of vanilla for extra fruity flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tropical Paradise Smoothie

    Serving Size: 1 (201 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 161.9
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    83%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 10.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.3 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 33.3 g
    133%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    nonfat vanilla yogurt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes