Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tropical Island's Pasta With Shrimps and Coconut Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tropical Island's Pasta With Shrimps and Coconut

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 15, 2011

      Awalde all I seem to say to you is WOW. But boy does this recipe ever deserve 10 stars, wish I could give them. My dh was disappointed, he thought we were having curry...but that certainly changed after he tasted this dish. We both couldn't stop raving about how great it was. The flavor is outstanding, all the spices and herb blended beautifully together to create an unforgettable meal. I did use the coconut milk option. The only problem was that when I went looking for more, it was all gone. Thank you for sharing a recipe that I will add to my Best of 2011 Cookbook. Made for ZWT7 for the Witchin Kitchen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2011

      Very much enjoyed! can't go wrong with shrimp, pasta and coconut milk! I love the lime in this dish - everything comes together so well, and easily prepared, a delicious dish to enjoy any night of the week!

      Thank you awalde! Made for I Recommend tag game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2012

      Shrimp, coconut, lime and pasta? Yes please! This made for a wonderful dinner. I really liked the little kick from the cayenne. Great blend of spices. I only used about 1/2 pound of spaghetti noodles and thought that was plenty. Next time, I'm going to use a wider noodle like fettucine or something even wider. I also doubled the amount of coconut since we love that ingredient. I didn't end up with a sauce, but I think that is just because I didn't use the optional coconut milk. I will try it with that next time. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2011

      Had this recipe set to make for ourselves & a neighbor couple, but then we got a couple of other guests for the day & I kept the entire thing right here for the 4 of us to enjoy, while making another quick meal for the neighbors! Loved the flavor combo in this dish & will certainly be making it again in the future! Thanks for sharing this great recipe! [Made & reviewed in I Recommend recipe tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2011

      Delicious! DH and I adore shrimp and pasta anyhow, but the mix of flavors in this was outstanding! DH especially loved the little kick from the cayenne. I used the full amount of coconut milk for this. This is a definite keeper, thanks for posting! Made for the Emerald City Shakers for ZWT7

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2011

      Yum on all accounts by the farm! Very nice in every way. I didn't change one thing, except serve in a bowls with big spoons. No talking at the table this lunchtime. Just slurping and burping! (a compliment!) I didn't leave anything out either, great recipe, awalde! Made for ZWT7

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2011

      W-O-W. This is wonderful! Great combination of ingredients. The sauce really brings out the flavor of the shrimp. I did not add the coconut milk. There were definitely no leftovers. Thanks for posting! Made for ZWT Witchin Kitchen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2011

      So good! I made this as listed except that I didn't turn the heat to high when I added the shrimp because I didn't want the olive oil, garlic and coconut to burn. The flavours of everything were so great together! The lime and the garlic and the coconut and the shrimp - so good!!! I chose to use brown rice penne for the ZWT7 Pacific Islands ~ Gluten-free Forum Challenge. Thanks awalde! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tropical Island's Pasta With Shrimps and Coconut

    Serving Size: 1 (239 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 594.2
     
    Calories from Fat 82
    13%
    Total Fat 9.2 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 94.5 mg
    31%
    Sodium 943.6 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 99.2 g
    33%
    Dietary Fiber 5.1 g
    20%
    Sugars 4.7 g
    18%
    Protein 27.1 g
    54%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites