8 Reviews

Awalde all I seem to say to you is WOW. But boy does this recipe ever deserve 10 stars, wish I could give them. My dh was disappointed, he thought we were having curry...but that certainly changed after he tasted this dish. We both couldn't stop raving about how great it was. The flavor is outstanding, all the spices and herb blended beautifully together to create an unforgettable meal. I did use the coconut milk option. The only problem was that when I went looking for more, it was all gone. Thank you for sharing a recipe that I will add to my Best of 2011 Cookbook. Made for ZWT7 for the Witchin Kitchen.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato June 15, 2011

Very much enjoyed! can't go wrong with shrimp, pasta and coconut milk! I love the lime in this dish - everything comes together so well, and easily prepared, a delicious dish to enjoy any night of the week!

Thank you awalde! Made for I Recommend tag game.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen Elizabeth August 22, 2011

Shrimp, coconut, lime and pasta? Yes please! This made for a wonderful dinner. I really liked the little kick from the cayenne. Great blend of spices. I only used about 1/2 pound of spaghetti noodles and thought that was plenty. Next time, I'm going to use a wider noodle like fettucine or something even wider. I also doubled the amount of coconut since we love that ingredient. I didn't end up with a sauce, but I think that is just because I didn't use the optional coconut milk. I will try it with that next time. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood January 27, 2012

Had this recipe set to make for ourselves & a neighbor couple, but then we got a couple of other guests for the day & I kept the entire thing right here for the 4 of us to enjoy, while making another quick meal for the neighbors! Loved the flavor combo in this dish & will certainly be making it again in the future! Thanks for sharing this great recipe! [Made & reviewed in I Recommend recipe tag]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike July 26, 2011

Delicious! DH and I adore shrimp and pasta anyhow, but the mix of flavors in this was outstanding! DH especially loved the little kick from the cayenne. I used the full amount of coconut milk for this. This is a definite keeper, thanks for posting! Made for the Emerald City Shakers for ZWT7

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Muffin Goddess June 29, 2011

Yum on all accounts by the farm! Very nice in every way. I didn't change one thing, except serve in a bowls with big spoons. No talking at the table this lunchtime. Just slurping and burping! (a compliment!) I didn't leave anything out either, great recipe, awalde! Made for ZWT7

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andi of Longmeadow Farm June 22, 2011

W-O-W. This is wonderful! Great combination of ingredients. The sauce really brings out the flavor of the shrimp. I did not add the coconut milk. There were definitely no leftovers. Thanks for posting! Made for ZWT Witchin Kitchen.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chocolatl June 22, 2011

So good! I made this as listed except that I didn't turn the heat to high when I added the shrimp because I didn't want the olive oil, garlic and coconut to burn. The flavours of everything were so great together! The lime and the garlic and the coconut and the shrimp - so good!!! I chose to use brown rice penne for the ZWT7 Pacific Islands ~ Gluten-free Forum Challenge. Thanks awalde! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nif June 20, 2011
Tropical Island's Pasta With Shrimps and Coconut