Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tropical Dump Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tropical Dump Cake

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on February 02, 2013

      This was awesome and couldn't be easier to make. I made it for our Friday night Mexican Train game with four of our nieces and nephews. Between the six of us we ate almost the whole cake. I think everybody had two pieces and I didn't exactly cut them small.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2010

      Yummy and so easy! My sister had given the recipe over the phone, so I was happy to find a printable one here! I brought the cake to my club picnic and won the "Best Dish" contest! Everyone wanted the recipe, but I don't know if I want to give it up! This cake is nice to have to bring to events, you get all of the compliments with such little work to make it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

      Great Cake! VERY easy to make; that's what I like best. Hubby doesn't care for Cherry Pie Filling but he ate a piece anyway. Asked that I make another one, this time perhaps using apple or (his favorite) blueberry. I will be making this again on Friday for him to bring to a work party. If anyone has tried apple or blueberry, let me know. Thanks! I read the review about the peach, and perhaps I'll try that?? Anyway, great cake and I will definitely be keeping this recipe on hand. Leftovers are on the way to my work because it's too dangerous to leave at home! I also posted a picture for you. Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      I have made the traditional Dump cake so many times over the years, but the addition of coconut is brilliant. My whole family loved this ! Thanks for posting this keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      Wonderful! Easy & Simple!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2008

      What a delicious and most of all EASY and FAST dessert to put together with items I had on hand! Used a disposable foil pan for easy cleanup too! We served it warm with ice cream on top! But, it was yummy served cold as well. Got rave reviews from all the guests! Everyone wanted seconds plus the recipe! Thanks Boyz 5!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      I took this to a church lunch and I heard the words "sinful"! Rave reviews by all! I did use two cans of pie filling to cover the bottom of the pan. I left out the nuts because I didn't have any. Great recipe - thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2007

      This cake was super easy and yummy! It tasted like a 'crisp' rather than a cake. My topping got a little darker than I would have liked so next time I'll probably cover it for 10 minutes or so or just add the coconut and nuts 10 minutes into the baking time. You definitely could use any kind of pie filling...I think I'll try apple next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2006

      I've already said how good this is but I have to add more- I tried it without cherries and you really need to keep that aspect of the mix in. Also, I made it with peach pie filling and it was a peach pie lover's delight! Even better than the cherry if possible.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2006

      I made this for my husband's family - they are always dumping on each other - and it was a huge hit! And I don't like cherry anything and I loved it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2006

      Love this cake! We like it slightly warm. I melted all the butter. I love that there is very little to clean up and it's so easy to prepare.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2005

      This was wonderful. I prepared this for a Christmas party and everyone loved it. I had ate this before but not with coconut in it. That was it even better. Course the best part was how easy it is to prepare. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2005

      I have made this cake. When I was working I made this for a potluck day at work. It disappeared in a flash! You're right, it is extremely easy to make. The funny part is that it was the men who like it most and asked for the recipe! Glad you reminded me of it. Goes into my cookbook! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2004

    • on March 16, 2004

      I love making this cake for my family and friends'. Whenever I do, its gone in seconds! Its a very very yummy one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tropical Dump Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (2095 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 5207.7
     
    Calories from Fat 2411
    46%
    Total Fat 267.9 g
    412%
    Saturated Fat 146.7 g
    733%
    Cholesterol 498.2 mg
    166%
    Sodium 4962.4 mg
    206%
    Total Carbohydrate 689.6 g
    229%
    Dietary Fiber 16.9 g
    67%
    Sugars 335.2 g
    1340%
    Protein 31.3 g
    62%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites