Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tropical Coconut Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tropical Coconut Bread

    Average Rating:

    48 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-48 of 48

    Sort by:

    • on November 12, 2004

      We really enjoyed this bread. It had substance, but wasn't heavy, with a lovely flavor. I'm going to try it with toasted coconut next time since I love all coconut but especially toasted. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2004

      mmmmm!! Taste so good. The kids really like it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2004

      My husband and I loved this bread, it's similar consistancy to banana bread or zuccini bread. Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2004

      Reviewing this late as we had it for our Father's Day brunch.........Was wonderful. I enjoyed it best served warm. I'm sure to make it over and over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2004

      My second review of this awesome recipe. This time I added 1 cup of chopped pineapple tidbits. Using the pineapple cuts down on the sweetness. It also takes away the coconut flavor, which I enjoy. Some like it either way. Makes a great give away. I use flake coconut. Thank you for the post. Peggy Martin at www.Awaken4u.com

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2004

      I made this for my son's playgroup. Everyone raved. I was afraid some of the kids might not like the coconut, but they loved it. I used flake coconut instead of fresh or frozen shredded. Next time I'll try the frozen and see how that goes. It was delicious, almost like a pound cake. As a special dessert, it would be nice served with a dollop of whipped cream and some sliced strawberries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2004

      We had a hospital-wide Nurses' Week brunch. I made this delicious quick bread and it was a very big hit. Had a good moist texture. The coconut flavor shined through and I used fresh shredded coconut which made it very yummy. Not a crumb left and had many requests for the recipe. Thanks QTPetootie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2004

      Made 4 demi loaves with this recipe to add to a tropical buffet I put together for our local Chamber. Not a bit was left- a success!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tropical Coconut Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (1548 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 726.3
     
    Calories from Fat 335
    46%
    Total Fat 37.2 g
    57%
    Saturated Fat 10.6 g
    53%
    Cholesterol 94.2 mg
    31%
    Sodium 533.1 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 90.2 g
    30%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 52.3 g
    209%
    Protein 9.7 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes