49 Reviews

Absolutely wonderful bread, & one that disappears quickly! I'd planned on gifting a loaf to a neighbor couple, & will, although not this first time around! Plan on making another couple of loaves today & then . . . Definitely a keeper of a recipe! Thanks so much for sharing the recipe for this delicious bread! [Made & reviewed in the current Let's P-A-R-T-Y! event]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike December 24, 2011

This bread is really good. I have to confess though that I didn't have any coconut so I drained a can of crushed pineapple and used that. In hind site I wish I would have used part of the juice instead of all of that oil. I also used coconut milk as some of the other reviewers said. My husband loved it, it was moist and so good. Made it to take camping with us for breakfast..

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shamrockluver July 14, 2011

this recipe tastes great and has good flavor but i will have to figure out a better cooking temperature and time. the bread started to turn brown and the center was still raw

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lindsay032387 January 31, 2010

Very good; not too sweet. Cut the recipe in half as I have 1 loaf pan. It may have affected the cooking time for it was a bit overdone. Will definitely make again. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Unsubscribe Me Now December 14, 2009

This was delicious! Moist, flavorful and very easy to put together.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cupcake#101 July 31, 2009

This is positively the most delightfully delicious bread I have tasted. It is a real treat. I have some mango butter that I am looking forward to trying with this bread. We had this bread as a quick snack, but I think it would be wonderful for breakfast too, maybe even for dinner as a replacement for rolls.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NorthwestGal July 13, 2009

Great bread! Very well liked and I followed the recipe exactly.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
darcy_arend June 14, 2009

I made a couple small changes. Used coconut milk instead of buttermilk. And substituted 1/2 cup of the vegetable oil for coconut oil. It made the bread 4 times the coconut! Shared this with friends. It was wonderful. Thank you very much for sharing. I will make this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Feej May 06, 2009

I made one loaf of this because we have so many sweets right now. I should have made both loaves. We passed up the Easter candy for this. I served this with "cloud Nine" on the side. DH said this was one of the best things I've ever made and DD is demanding the last piece for her lunch tomorrow. I will be making this again. I made it for Spring PAC 2009.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookee monster April 14, 2009

This recipe was SO EASY and very delicious! It's definitely a keeper! I love coconut and the flavor was very nice; not too strong and the shredded coconut (I used the unsweetened kind) helped keep the flavor "real" and the texture stay moist & soft.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RagDoll90 March 30, 2009
Tropical Coconut Bread