Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tropical Baked Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tropical Baked Chicken

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on March 28, 2004

      This was amazing! I wasn't sure about how all the flavours would work together, but the combination intrigued me. I did everything exactly as lined out in the recipe, but instead of bringing the sauce to a boil at the end, I increased the oven temperature to about 425*F and baked it for about 10 minutes longer, until the sauce was thick and the chicken was nicely browned. We were rewarded with one of the most delicious chicken dishes I have eaten in a long time. Thankyou so much for this wonderful recipe. It is a keeper for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2004

      This is fabulous! I used red pepper, dh doesn't like green. Very appealing citrus flavour. I wasn't sure I'd like the cinnamon in this, but it blended perfectly with the other ingredients. I didn't have any honey, so I used corn syrup. I will definitely make this again. So very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2011

      We prepared this dish with chicken breasts and I added some fresh pineapple pieces.
      It was delicious, tender, moist and juicy. We enjoyed it with white rice, we didn't need more.
      Thanks Evelyn for fhis recipe.
      Done for ZWT7

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2011

      Not only was this easy to do it tasted wonderful. I reduced the sauce and served it on the side. Made for ZWT7

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2011

      I really questioned the mix of ingredients, but decided to make this anyway. I used 1 bone-in skinless chicken breast and halved the other ingredients. This turned out wonderfully moist and delicious. It did take a while for my sauce to get "syrupy", but once it did, yummy, yummy! Thanks for sharing! Made for ZWT7.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2011

      We loved this chicken. I made it as directed except I had no dried basil so I used fresh. While the sauce was reducing I placed the chicken pieces under the broiler - just the side that had been submerged. Wonderful! It will be a keeper in this house!
      Made for Food.Commandos ~ ZWT 7

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2011

      This was scrumptious! I needed something that I could put in the oven and walk away from for a while so I rubbed the chicken as directed then dumped in all the remaining ingredients, including a few pineapple chunks and some red pepper flakes for kick and let everything cook without turning the chicken or basting. When the chicken was done I poured the sauce in a pan and thickened it just a tad with cornstarch then served it all over rice. It was sweet, tangy and the chicken held the flavor well, even the next day for lunch. Thanks for another keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      This is so good! I made this with skinless, boneless chicken breasts. I used fresh basil too. I baked it uncovered, basting often, for about 50 minutes. The chicken didn't get brown but it was very moist and juicy. I used a little cornstarch and thickened the sauce. I served this with some bulgar wheat. Unfortunately we have no leftovers....it was that good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2007

      Excellent dish. We really enjoyed the sauce that this dish created.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      Very moist chicken and tasty. I will use unsweetened pineapple juice the next time as I found it a wee bit sweet, but that didnt stop me from finishing the pan. Served with noodles and a vegetable.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2006

      This was a wonderful dish! The chicken was so moist, and I loved how the spices, especially the basil all blended together. I used canned pineapple for the juice and mixed chunked pineapple from the can in with the sauce along with some cornstarch. We'll be making this one again too! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2005

      I, too, was a little skeptical at this combination, but it was wonderful. It would be good for guests. I will make a little more sauce next time, as we like lots of sauce. We had rice w/ours. I had a carton of orange/pineapple/bananna juice in fridge and it worked fine. Thanks for a new chicken recipe for us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tropical Baked Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (244 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 427.6
     
    Calories from Fat 224
    52%
    Total Fat 24.9 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 8.4 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 113.6 mg
    37%
    Sodium 173.0 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.0 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 20.9 g
    83%
    Protein 26.5 g
    53%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites