Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Triple Threat Oatmeal Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Triple Threat Oatmeal Bars

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on April 13, 2004

      These are great! I had to leave out the nuts as there are nut allergies at my daughter's school. I did add about 3/4 cup of mini chocolate chips instead which did taste great, but made these a little less healthy than the recipe as posted. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2004

      I'd give this 10 stars if I could! I made one sub, my family hates raisins, so I omitted those and added 1/2 C of mini chocolate chips. These are beyond fabulous, and if I can stay out of them, will go to a baby shower tomorrow afternoon. Thanks evelyn, for such a tasy easy treat!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2004

      These are baking as I type, but I had to rate now since the batter (dough?) was so good. I omitted the walnuts and increased the oatmeal by 1/2 cup, and the coconut and raisins by 1/4 cup each. I'll be taking these to a church activity later today if they make it that far, and will probably make more this week for my daughter to take to school during testing. Just wanted to add that I just got back from the activity, and I had several requests for the recipe!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2013

      These bars are amazing!!! I cut everything called in this recipe in half and put only 1/2 cup brown sugar. The dough perfectly fit in my 9x9 baking dish and yielded 18 great bars! In terms of baking time and temperature, I tried at 325F for 25 minutes. They turned out awesome! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2010

      Very good! I baked at 325 for 25 mins and it was not getting done so I moved it up to 350 for 10 mins and they are perfect. Next time I will just start it at 350.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

    • on February 26, 2009

      These are delicious! I followed J-Lynn's suggestion and added ground flaxseed (to amp up the fiber and cut the fat) & they had a wonderful nutty sweet taste. My healthy food hating kids begged me to make more! That says it all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2008

      The first time I made these i used cold margarine - and they didn't spread very easily so I dropped them into cookies. The second time I used room temp. margarine and they spread out like really thin cookies, so I made them into the bars and they spread easier this time. To be honest, I liked them better as cookies, so I'll just not use room temp margarine and make them into cookies. They are delicious though I love the amount of vanilla used and I also used white chocoalte chunks in place of raisins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      Great after school treat. I substituted 1 cube of butter with a banana and added sunflower seeds, flax seeds and chocolate chips. Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      These were great, I took them to work and they were devoured. I had trouble getting them to cook through but managed after another 20 minutes in the oven. Maybe because I made a giant bar then aimed to cut it apart after cooking, as opposed to lumping in bar shapes to cook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2007

      Very Yummy, loved that they had coconut in them, made them more unique than a plain oatmeal bar. Will definetly make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2007

      This is an excellent recipe; I put granola bars in my hubby's lunch every day and I will add this one to my baking rotation! I tweak it; 1/2 cup butter and 3/4 cup ground flaxseed mixed with a little water. (Flaxseed easily replaces oil in baking recipes, adding fiber.) I skip the nuts and raisins, subbing chocolate chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2007

      This recipe was amazing. Unlike most of the reviews, I chose to add dried cranberries instead of chocolate chips. I like my oatmeal fruitier than sweet. I did have to add time in the oven, probably about 25 minutes...but they were so wonderful when they came out. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2007

      Made these the other day and they were a big hit with my husband, I don't particularly like cereal bars, but according to him these are the best! Left out the raisins and walnuts as I didn't have any, but I did throw in some chocolate chips and some rice krispies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2006

    • on October 08, 2006

      perfect. This is the first time I made granola bars that didn't crumble to pieces when I cut them. It's probably the combination of adding the eggs, and the right proportions. As I was spreading the dough in the pan, I thought it seemed really greasy, but it turned out to be just right. Since I didn't have walnuts, I substituted pecans and sunflower seeds. I will definitely be making this recipe again and again. thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2006

      Delicious! My family absolutely LOVES these!! Even my son who doesn't like oatmeal loves them. And my very picky dh raved about them. Here are my changes: 1 1/2 cups brown sugar, 1 1/4 cups white flour, 1/4 cup whole wheat, pinch salt, 3 cups oats, 1/2 cup coconut, 1/2 cup mini choc. chips, 1/2 cup peanut butter chips. Didn't add nuts or raisins. Baked in a glass 9 x 13 pan lined with foil and sprayed for easier clean up. 350 for 30 min. These are healthier snacks for my kids than bought oatmeal bars! I plan individually freezing them for their school snacks. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2006

      These are delicious and very sweet. So sweet in fact, that next time I will use about 1/2 cup less brown sugar. After reading a couple reviews that mentioned the bake time and temp. needing adjusting, I baked mine at 350 degrees and they took 30 minutes to bake. These are really so good and just packed with all kinds of wonderful flavors and textures. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2006

      I love the taste of these! I took advice of one reviewer about not adding nuts due to an allergy and increased oats, raisins & coconut. My only problem is that I let it cook for over 20 minutes, thought it was done, took it out, flipped it and it fell apart. It is still uncooked. So I think next time, and there will be a next time, I will either increase to 350 or cook 25 - 30 minutes. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2005

      Soooo good! Cut the recipe in 1/2 and it turned out perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Triple Threat Oatmeal Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (1699 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 158.0
     
    Calories from Fat 81
    51%
    Total Fat 9.0 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 23.1 mg
    7%
    Sodium 78.9 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.0 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 10.9 g
    43%
    Protein 2.0 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites