Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Triple Threat Guinness-Cheese Spread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Triple Threat Guinness-Cheese Spread

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 14, 2008

      I made this at x-mas for my hubby's very Irish family. They loved it, though they do tend to prefer strong flavors (which this is). I used the Dubliner chedder and also the Kerry Gold Irish White. This made the dip a lovely tan color, instead of the unfortunate color it may have turned had I used an orange color cheese. Oh, I also left out the seeds. Try serving it with green apples and thick pretzle rods, the pumpernickle onoin ones work great! I'm making it again tonight for a Paddy's party. I'm sure some people will be scared of it, but they are probably the same people who think Guinness is "too heavy".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2013

      Loved this recipe! I took the review advice of Chef #790468 and used all Irish cheeses and the pumpernickel/onion pretzels. May try the green apples next time!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2009

      This spread has so much promise but was just too overpowering for DH and his friend, both Guinness-loving guys. The flavors are *very* strong. Unfortunately this went untouched. :-(

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2009

      My husband drinks Guinness and loved this cheese spread. I made this for St. Patrick's Day and served it with dark rye bread.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2009

      VERY assertive flavor ... and I used Guinness draught instead of the heavier stout. Great addition to an otherwise bland menu.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2007

      Had some company and threw in this in the blender (without the caraway seeds) and it was very nice. Everyone liked it. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2006

      I ran across this recipe this afternoon, thought it sounded good and happened to have everything on hand, so I whipped it right up. Took a matter of minutes, and the result was awesome! We really loved it--thanks for posting the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2007

      Made this for St. Patricks Day and thought it was fantastic. Not everyone loves blue cheese so it could be left out for a more "cheddary" flavor. I,for one, thought it was perfect as is. I used the leftover spread on wraps for lunch along with cold cuts and sprouts. Awsome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2007

      Really wanted this to work out. I made it for St. Patrick's Day party 2007 and no one seemed to enjoy it. Everyone called it the stinky cheese dip - I kind of felt sorry for it. I liked it but could only give it 2 stars because everyone else did not like it (probably b/c of the strong types of cheeses used).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Triple Threat Guinness-Cheese Spread

    Serving Size: 1 (1797 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1018.1
     
    Calories from Fat 547
    53%
    Total Fat 60.8 g
    93%
    Saturated Fat 38.5 g
    192%
    Cholesterol 187.1 mg
    62%
    Sodium 1254.5 mg
    52%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.6 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 41.1 g
    82%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes