Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Triple Layer Cookie Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Triple Layer Cookie Bars

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 24, 2010

      These are sooo good and really easy to make. I only wish I had this recipe when kids were young, they would have loved them!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2009

      These are amazing! I have NO idea how you could get only 20 servings out of this, as they are extremely rich! I cut them into 48 small candy sized squares. They taste like a snickers with coconut to us. I am sure I will be making this yearly at the holidays and as many other times as the damily can talk me into. The best part is that they are so easy to make too. This recipe is a winner no matter how you look at it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2009

      I needed some quick cookies to make for a teacher's party and these were so easy to do! I had many requests for the recipe. Loved them! Made for Photo Tag Cookie Exchange.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2009

      These were so easy to make and very addictive. Chocolate lovers beware...you won't be able to resist these tasty cookies. This recipe will become a regular at my house. Thanks for another great recipe, Lavender Lynn. Made for Dec 2009 Photo Tag Holiday Cookie Exchange Party.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2009

      So delicious and so easy! These are a complete winner! The flavours combine well together, too. Just make sure you allow enough time for them to set! These will definately be made in my kitchen again! Made for PRMR Tag. Thanks, LL!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      Chocolate,peanut butter, and coconut is always a great combination! Took these to a Super Bowl party and they disappearred fast-practically evaporated. Thanks Lavender Lynn for posting. Made for PRMR tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      Very very good bars! The top was like this peanuty chocolate frosting goodness. I used butter in place of margarine. Very simple and they come together in no time at all. Made and Reviewed for Every Day Holiday Tag - Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2008

      Very, very nice bars, & hopefully they'll last for another 24 hours before the majority of them get devoured by a group I host! These have a great taste, especially with the combo of chocolate, PB & coconut! Thanks for sharing your great recipe! [Made & reviewed as a kidnapped recipe in the Aus/NZ Recipe Swap #16]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      I would give it more stars if I could. I used Bittersweet(60 % cocoa) because that's what I had :) These are so easy and everybody loved them. Thanks Lav.Lyn. Made for Zaar Tag 2008

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Triple Layer Cookie Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (65 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 297.3
     
    Calories from Fat 166
    55%
    Total Fat 18.4 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 8.4 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 6.7 mg
    2%
    Sodium 173.3 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.4 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 26.9 g
    107%
    Protein 4.7 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites