27 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

My toddler twins, who are very picky eaters, love these. I pureed the vegetables because I didn't want texture to be a reason for them to not try the muffins. I made mini-muffins so they were easy to pack and eat on the go. The recipe made 72 mini-muffins (1 Tbsp of batter) and baked for 8 minutes. I'll definitely make and freeze them again. I made these again but using 2 Tbsp of batter as my kids are bigger now. They baked @ 350 degrees for 20-25 minutes. Very moist muffins and still a big hit!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Two of a Kind September 21, 2009

Delicious! I added raisins. Next time will spread cream cheese on them.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kitchen_novice March 22, 2010

These are really great!! We add a little vanilla and some raisins. Like other reviewers, we often make them in mini-muffin tins. Thanks for a wonderful, healthy recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
McKinley's Momma March 15, 2010

Very good, except I wish I would have pureed the carrots and zucchini. I also added just a little bit of flax seed which turned out very yummy!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sjohns January 11, 2009

Thank you for posting this one! My 14 month old (who had recently developed an aversion to veggies), loves these muffins. If they where just for adults i think I'd prefer a little more spice- but the amount is absolutely perfect for a toddler.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rachel2c129 January 09, 2009

Yummy!! This is exactly what I've been looking for, a healthy snack that my kids will eat up. My 10mth old and 3.5year old both loved these, as did I and my husband. The only change I made to the recipe is I substituted some of the zucchini and carrot for grated parsnip. I also made mini muffins, and got 48 (and I baked for 9min). Awesome and can't wait to share this with my mom friends!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tinkerpuppet January 07, 2009

I've made this recipe twice this week and love it! I use 2 cups zucchini (trying to get rid of whats in the fridge), 1 1/4 cup white flour and 1/2 cup rolled oats, coconut oil and heaping measures of spices. Oh, and I added golden raisins. Both times they needed more than the 20 minutes to cook in regular muffin tins. Next time I'll probably let them go for a full 25 minutes. Great recipe though, a real keeper!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Alyss05 September 18, 2008

I used Motts applesauce cups...one apple/blueberry and one apple/peach...because I didn't have regular applesauce on hand. Also, I discovered partway through that I had no ww flour, so I subbed oatmeal. The muffins were delicious. I think next time I'll add some mixed dried fruit [raisins/craisins/blueberries/cherries] for even more nutrition. We ate three right away, and the rest are in the freezer for lunchbox and recess snacks.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Terri Newell September 02, 2008

My nearly 5 year old who eats almost nothing liked these "cupcakes." My two year old LOVED them. My vegan sister loved them too. (I substituted vegan egg substitute for the egg) Even my veggie-avoiding husband liked them. Definitely worth the time I spent grating vegetables. :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katharyn March 24, 2008

I love this! I did change the recipe a bit by adding chopped coconut, pecans, & raisins. My daughter who is 16 months loves them.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ssewell March 15, 2008
Triple Hitter Muffins (Toddler Muffins)