Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Triple Hitter Muffins (Toddler Muffins) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Triple Hitter Muffins (Toddler Muffins)

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on September 21, 2009

      My toddler twins, who are very picky eaters, love these. I pureed the vegetables because I didn't want texture to be a reason for them to not try the muffins. I made mini-muffins so they were easy to pack and eat on the go. The recipe made 72 mini-muffins (1 Tbsp of batter) and baked for 8 minutes. I'll definitely make and freeze them again. I made these again but using 2 Tbsp of batter as my kids are bigger now. They baked @ 350 degrees for 20-25 minutes. Very moist muffins and still a big hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2010

      Delicious! I added raisins. Next time will spread cream cheese on them.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2010

      These are really great!! We add a little vanilla and some raisins. Like other reviewers, we often make them in mini-muffin tins. Thanks for a wonderful, healthy recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      Very good, except I wish I would have pureed the carrots and zucchini. I also added just a little bit of flax seed which turned out very yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2009

      Thank you for posting this one! My 14 month old (who had recently developed an aversion to veggies), loves these muffins. If they where just for adults i think I'd prefer a little more spice- but the amount is absolutely perfect for a toddler.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      Yummy!! This is exactly what I've been looking for, a healthy snack that my kids will eat up. My 10mth old and 3.5year old both loved these, as did I and my husband. The only change I made to the recipe is I substituted some of the zucchini and carrot for grated parsnip. I also made mini muffins, and got 48 (and I baked for 9min). Awesome and can't wait to share this with my mom friends!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2008

      I've made this recipe twice this week and love it! I use 2 cups zucchini (trying to get rid of whats in the fridge), 1 1/4 cup white flour and 1/2 cup rolled oats, coconut oil and heaping measures of spices. Oh, and I added golden raisins. Both times they needed more than the 20 minutes to cook in regular muffin tins. Next time I'll probably let them go for a full 25 minutes. Great recipe though, a real keeper!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      I used Motts applesauce cups...one apple/blueberry and one apple/peach...because I didn't have regular applesauce on hand. Also, I discovered partway through that I had no ww flour, so I subbed oatmeal. The muffins were delicious. I think next time I'll add some mixed dried fruit [raisins/craisins/blueberries/cherries] for even more nutrition. We ate three right away, and the rest are in the freezer for lunchbox and recess snacks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      My nearly 5 year old who eats almost nothing liked these "cupcakes." My two year old LOVED them. My vegan sister loved them too. (I substituted vegan egg substitute for the egg) Even my veggie-avoiding husband liked them. Definitely worth the time I spent grating vegetables. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2008

      I love this! I did change the recipe a bit by adding chopped coconut, pecans, & raisins. My daughter who is 16 months loves them.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2012

      Really good!. I used the yellow brand brown sugar and sweetener blend instead for lower calorie muffin. Turned out great. I ate two already. I would make sure to keep some texture of the vegetables.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2012

      Tasty treat for my son and I both! Love that I am at least getting SOME vegetable in him as he has started with his picky phase. I made them as mini muffins and will store leftovers in the freezer for a quick snack.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2012

      I had this recipe cut out of today's parent and used it so Much I couldn't read it anymore. I was so excited to stumble upon it here. Major hit with my very picky boys.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2011

      These muffins are amazing and I've been making them every week since I found this recipe! Healthy, tasty and my 16month old eats them up like they're dessert! I used the largest section on my cheese grater for the carrot and zucchini because I really like the colorful, rustic look of the muffins... However, you can use the smaller/ smallest grater section if your child doesn't prefer the larger pieces. Oh and I also added 1/2 cup of raisins, which added a very nice sweet element. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2011

      So yummy!!! Added vanilla, flaxseed and craisins, and actually used zucchini squash instead of zucchini and they're delicious! At least DH and I like them. :) I'm sure my picky toddler twins will love them too when they try them in the morning!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2010

      No toddlers in our household, but these were a great success with DH, a nice moist muffin that was not overly sweet, they rose nicely and I was very pleased with them. I had read the reviews, so was careful to grate the vegetables very finely, and dry them well. I couldn't get applesauce - doesn't seem to be popular here!! - so ended up buying a 200ml jar of Babyfood pureed apples - worked fine!!! Otherwise, exactly as recipe, I'm not a wonderful baker but these were very successful. I did only get 11 muffins, in fact, if I'd filled the muffin tins to the top I would probably only have got 8 or 9, maybe my muffin tins are quite large!

      Thank you, a good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2010

      Awesome, not too sweet, and just perfect. I add crushed walnuts to ours for extra protein, and I do half whole wheat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

    • on January 30, 2008

      These are wonderful. Tasty, moist, and quite healthy. I divided the batter into 9 large muffins and cooked at 400* for about 22 minutes. My 15 month-old was a little hesitant about them. I think next time I make them, I'll puree the zucchini and carrots so they are less detectable. In the meantime, if she doesn't eat these, I'll happily eat her share.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      It's a taker. To Arlington that is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Triple Hitter Muffins (Toddler Muffins)

    Serving Size: 1 (887 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 163.0
     
    Calories from Fat 48
    29%
    Total Fat 5.3 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 15.5 mg
    5%
    Sodium 178.9 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 9.7 g
    39%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes