49 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Excellent easy recipe, my kids love them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mimi5fun December 17, 2006

This is a super easy recipe and works great if you're in a rush with limited ingredients. I used a cup of white chocolate chips and a cup of semi-sweet. I baked them in my mini-muffin tins and they turned out like those two-bite brownies (made 5 dozen). They'll be part of my Christmas baking routine from now on!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KLV December 15, 2006

This is an unbelieveable recipe. My family loved it and wanted more as soon as they were gone.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bowkathr September 02, 2006

my grandma used to make this all the time and i lost the recipe she gave to me before she passed away. so, when i saw this i immediately made a batch. this is a super easy recipe to make. it turns out really moist and more like a fudgy brownie. for those that like mint, i'd substitute mint chocolate chips for the mint chocolate chips. either way it's a 4 ingrediant masterpiece!!! i'm grateful to have this recipe back in my recipe box!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
um-um-good August 25, 2006

Well, you can't make brownies much easier that this, that's for sure! They had a fantastic chocolate flavor, and a texture that was a cross between a cake and brownie. We loved them best just cooled from the oven where the chocolate chips were all gooey yet. I am sure the kids will ba making this often! Thanks for sharing this wonderful treat!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michelle S. August 06, 2006

Deeeelicious!!!! I used dark chocolate cake mix and pudding. What an awesome, easy recipe. Thanks Mirj!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shroomie May 19, 2006

These were great! The texture is not the typical brownie, more of a cake brownie. We loved this better since brownies for me always turn into hockey pucks. Very, very rich don't need icing, ice cream is a must. We especially loved these warm they were so fudgy delicious:) and very simple to make quickly!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Luvfood May 03, 2006

Mirj, I ALWAYS love your desserts! I was looking for something easy and this couldn't get any easier. I liked it because I could lick the spoon...no eggs. ;) Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mydesigirl May 02, 2006

This just couldn't be any easier or better!! I did not look at the "stats" on this. I just made it and ate it!! And will do so again. What an easy dessert with a bit of cool whip!! Thanks again Mirj

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tebo May 02, 2006

Too good to be so easy. I didn't think it would work, and I kept thinking there must be a missing ingredient. But, no. They were SO simple and turned out great. Rave reviews from all of my testers. I'll be keeping this recipe and using it many times.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PhylPhyl April 24, 2006
Triple Fudge Brownies