49 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These are very good. They are EXTREMELY RICH,though. I cut them into very small squares. GREAT!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kellychris December 25, 2009

I don't know that I'd call these brownies, but I'd call them delicious! My DH said they are like fudgy cake. I used fat free/sugar free chocolate fudge pudding. It was a 1.4 oz box but 4 servings (I was confused on the 4oz package in the ingredients but they turned out great) I also used a 13X9 pan and they cooked perfectly in 30 minutes. THANKS!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cookin it up March 09, 2009

yum! I made these for Thanksgiving Dinner and hubby & I tried them already so I wanted to go ahead and review them - excellent! they are gooey and delicious and so easy to make without having to mess with eggs or oil. =) I too left off the confectioner's sugar, by the way. Definitely a keeper - thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
megs_ November 27, 2008

I thought they were good but they were not fudgy brownies at all...more like cakey brownies. Still, they were very easy to make and tasted good. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Beachbunnymom May 27, 2008

Very good! 2 thumbs up all around. I didn't use confectioners' sugar on top, mainly because I didn't have any, plus because it'd be messy with my son. I used white chocolate chips I had on hand, and came out great. Next time I might mix in some nuts.. Thanks for an easy recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Tinkerbell April 21, 2008

I'm only giving them 3 stars because they are easy to make and dont take many ingredients. I would not call these "brownies", its more like flat cake. The texture is somewhat like foam and although sweet and chocolaty, I would not eat it again. Sorry. I wish I had made just a cake with frosting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Merry Cook November 25, 2007

Yum! These turned out so great, I was really impressed. I recommend using a layer of chocolate frosting at the top. I have also tried this recipe with a brownie mix instead of a cake mix. It really gave it a great texture. They are so chocolatey; chocolate lovers MUST try this recipe!!!!! Thank you Mirj!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shelleybakerworld July 14, 2007

These were good and very chocolatey. They were super easy to make too. They were just a bit too cakey when we wanted brownies. I will probably make them again though. Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
clowneygirl April 14, 2007

Amazing! Very moist, very yummy and very easy. Will definitely make these again. Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kathryn29 January 25, 2007

These were way to cakey for us but thanks anyway.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kaec December 18, 2006
Triple Fudge Brownies