Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Triple Fudge Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Triple Fudge Brownies

    Average Rating:

    48 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 48

    Sort by:

    • on May 23, 2002

      These brownies are too good and too easy to taste like “mix” anything; they’re really rich and chocolatey! I added 2 cups of nuts to mine, and ½ t. of vanilla. Didn’t have a 15- x 10- x 1 pan, so I used a 13 x 9 x 2 pan, and just baked a good bit longer until the top sprung back when touched. They turned out great, with my pan it made 24 generous-size brownies. These would be a fun and easy kid’s project, and a great way to involve small children who like to “help out” with the cooking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2003

      These were the best brownies I have ever made. I usually do the box mix thing, but no more. Only 3 ingredients, and super easy to make, does it get any easier than that? Oh, and I fogot to mention, I served them to my grandparents, and 3 of their guests, and I had to give the recipe out to each one of them. I will definately be making these again, but I'm not sharing next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2003

      Yummy! I gave this recipe to a co-worker of mine, and she brought a batch to work the next day. Everyone was asking her for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2007

      Mirj - you should really publish your recipes - never fails when I need a good and easy recipe yours is bound to turn up in the highly rated section! I used soy milk instead of regular milk to keep it Parve, and still turned out super-moist and fudgey. They disappeared even quicker than it took to make! Thanks sooooo much Mirj!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2004

      There Grrrrreat! I loved them. They hit spot(a need for chocolate)! I thought they were in between a brownie/cake texture. I used 1 cup of chocolate chips. I would definately make this again. I have thought about next time using yellow cake mix and vanilla pudding and chocolate chips...mmm.! Now....after making these several times, I thought I would try something different and what I did is used yellow cake mix and vanilla pudding instead of chocolate cake mix and pudding...I would not recommend doing this, it didnt come out as good and the chocolate way. I thought I would just let anyone know in case they were considering doing the same..

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2003

      Yummy, yummy. My son claims these are the best brownies I've ever made - they sure were the easiest. Great recipe to make when one's in a hurry.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2011

      Hard to find a brownie one doesn't like, and the simplicity of this recipe does not detract from the chocolate surge you expect from a brownie. Great potluck recipe! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2011

      Mirj, These are the exact same brownies I make, so I know how good these are. I use chocolate cake mixes w/pudding already in the cake mix; plus still adding a boxed pudding mix as well. I've even made these brownies using a Red Devil's Food Cake Mix, as well as a boxed Chocolate Cake mix that already had mini chocolate chips in it; plus I still add the (12 oz.) pkg. of the chocolate chips. I only bake mine for 20 minutes, so they don't burn. The only thing I don't do, is sprinkle on the confectioners' sugar. These indeed are good, quick, and so easy to prepare.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2010

      We LOVE this recipe! It's perfect for those last minute occasions when you need a yummy dessert fast and don't want to run to the store! I made them with my pre-teen niece and she loved how easy they were to make. I did find that they needed a bit more time to bake though. Our first batch was very doughy in the center (but still delicious!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2009

      These are very good. They are EXTREMELY RICH,though. I cut them into very small squares. GREAT!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2009

      I don't know that I'd call these brownies, but I'd call them delicious! My DH said they are like fudgy cake. I used fat free/sugar free chocolate fudge pudding. It was a 1.4 oz box but 4 servings (I was confused on the 4oz package in the ingredients but they turned out great) I also used a 13X9 pan and they cooked perfectly in 30 minutes. THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2008

      yum! I made these for Thanksgiving Dinner and hubby & I tried them already so I wanted to go ahead and review them - excellent! they are gooey and delicious and so easy to make without having to mess with eggs or oil. =) I too left off the confectioner's sugar, by the way. Definitely a keeper - thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      I thought they were good but they were not fudgy brownies at all...more like cakey brownies. Still, they were very easy to make and tasted good. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2008

      Very good! 2 thumbs up all around. I didn't use confectioners' sugar on top, mainly because I didn't have any, plus because it'd be messy with my son. I used white chocolate chips I had on hand, and came out great. Next time I might mix in some nuts.. Thanks for an easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      I'm only giving them 3 stars because they are easy to make and dont take many ingredients. I would not call these "brownies", its more like flat cake. The texture is somewhat like foam and although sweet and chocolaty, I would not eat it again. Sorry. I wish I had made just a cake with frosting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2007

      Yum! These turned out so great, I was really impressed. I recommend using a layer of chocolate frosting at the top. I have also tried this recipe with a brownie mix instead of a cake mix. It really gave it a great texture. They are so chocolatey; chocolate lovers MUST try this recipe!!!!! Thank you Mirj!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2007

      These were good and very chocolatey. They were super easy to make too. They were just a bit too cakey when we wanted brownies. I will probably make them again though. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2007

      Amazing! Very moist, very yummy and very easy. Will definitely make these again. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2006

      These were way to cakey for us but thanks anyway.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2006

      Excellent easy recipe, my kids love them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Triple Fudge Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (960 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 88.1
     
    Calories from Fat 34
    38%
    Total Fat 3.8 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 122.3 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.3 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 9.5 g
    38%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes