16 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I tried using peanut butter chips, milk chocolate chips, and semisweet chips. Although everyone else liked it, I was not a big fan. Next time, I'll just stick with the three chocolates!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Catie Bartley July 10, 2002

OMG these are the ultimate in choc chip cookies... i also added about 1/2 cup of cocoa powder for that extra hit of chocolate and melted the 1cup of milk chocolate cooking chips added it in melted form. These trays of cookies were being consumed within 10mins of leaving the oven.. thats how great they are

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Monka February 02, 2008

These were awesome! They were soooooo chewy and delicious. You could use all semisweet chocolate chips if you wanted to. I loved the combination of the different chips though, it was a nice twist. I'm tossing all my other chocolate chip recipes!. This one is definitely a keeper. Thanks for the great recipe!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gapeach February 26, 2003

This is a great choc chip cookie recipe!! My brother had his friends over and they finished them all off, so I made another batch the next day .. thank you!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
najwa June 25, 2002

This is my families all time favorite cookie recipe. They are soft and delicious. The recipe makes a LOT of cookies!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mikellee31 December 23, 2011

Even though I forgot to add the nuts these cookies were extremely good! I baked them on airbake pans with no parchment and they didn't stick at all. Thanks for posting this recipe as I will be sure to make these again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Flourgirl51 August 15, 2010

WOW! These are delicious...nice and chewy! And they aren't flat like some chocolate chip cookies. They rise up and look perfect! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
momofM&M May 29, 2010

Very good cookies! Soft and chewy..just how I like them! I used 1 cup dark choclate chips instead of the milk chocolate chips and baked them for 8 min as my oven seems to be hotter than the stated temperature! Thanks for posting :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gabgirl February 15, 2010

Melissa - you taught me to be a magician, because these coookies DISAPPEARED! Entire family loved them. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Viclynn January 14, 2010

Excellent! Deserves more than 5 stars!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chefette2u March 26, 2009
Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies