Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Triple Berry Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Triple Berry Muffins

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on May 14, 2006

      Outstanding recipe....motivated me to leave my first feedback. Substituted buttermilk for milk, as I think it makes a better muffin.... and used 2 cups frozen triple berry mix for the 2 c. fresh berries...can't stop eating these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2013

      Thanks for the recipe, and the tips everyone!<br/>Good with half the cinnamon and half oil/butter and twice the baking time...Dusted with powdered sugar. (not too sweet with the tri-berry mix).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2013

      Great taste. I lightened the recipe by using 1/4 cup oil and 3/4 cup applesauce for the butter, adding only 1 cup sugar, and using whole wheat flour for half the flour. I also used frozen fruits. I am sure the recipe as written is wonderful but now I can enjoy these wonderful muffins with my changes and not feel as guilty!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2009

      Terrific texture with good flavor. I used triple berry blend from the freezer, heated the berries and smashed them (blackberries were large). I also added only 1 c of sugar.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2008

      Yum! I only had frozen blackberries available, so thats what I used. The cinnamon smelled wonderful and the flavor overall was delicious. Thanks for a tastey recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2007

      These are amazing! My brother is a former chef and said "These are the kind of muffins you use to open your own bakery . . ." I don't know what the last poster was talking about. All I can think is that she used margarine or fake butter. These cooked up in just over 20 minutes and the texture/moisture was perfect. I used frozen fruit (thawed at room temp for 30 minutes) and it tasted like fresh fruit. My only suggestion is to cut up the larger berries into smaller pieces. The muffins with larger berries in the middle kinda collapsed.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2006

      This recipe has received all 5-star ratings, but I had a couple of problems with it. First, the muffins did not take 20 minutes to bake, they took at least 40 minutes. Second, I think 1 cup of butter is way too much, I used muffin papers and grease soaked through the bottoms of the papers and pooled in the bottom of the cups of my muffin pan. I also thought the batter tasted a little strange, salty maybe? However, the muffins were great after sitting for a day or two after being made. I would make these again, tweaking the recipe to solve the difficulties that I experienced...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2013

      Excellent muffin recipe. Worked perfectly. I added a bit of vanilla into liquid ingredients. Scaled it down to 12 muffins and used 2 eggs. Didn't have raspberries, so just used blueberries and strawberries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2013

      Terrific Muffins! I have tried many muffin recipes and this is by far my favorite. My husband and co-wrokers loved them. I used frozen berries and added a teaspoon and a half of vanilla. I also lightly sprinkled the tops with raw sugar. Will be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2013

      First time making homemade muffins, they came out delicious, but I also added vanilla extract and nutmeg. Gave it a little kick to it awesome. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2013

      Great recipe! Cinnamon flavor is yummy. I doubled the quantity (for 18) and made 24 extra large muffins. Turned out nice and fluffy. But I did leave them in the oven a bit longer to make sure they were cooked through. I used unbleached flour; skim milk powder & water instead of milk; and vegetable oil instead of butter or margarine. For the berries, I had some fresh fruit salad that needed to be used up (cut up bananas, pineapple, kiwi fruit and strawberries) so I used it - it wasn't quite the right amount (not enough) but it worked just fine. They were great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2011

      My kids are devouring these muffins!

      I made the following modifications:
      (1) used whole wheat flour instead of white;
      (2) substituted oat bran & ground almonds for 1-1.5 cups of the flour;
      (3)added 1/2-tsp vanilla;
      (4)used about 1/2 the cinnamon that it called for;
      (5) added about 1/2-1 tsp a combo of ground cloves, ginger, cardamom, and allspice

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2011

      What a great way to start a breakfast! I felt like I was at a B and B! I used frozen blueberries (had no fresh) as another person mentioned. It worked out great. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

      Absolutely awesome muffins! My oldest is allergic to eggs, so I used this recipe and used Ener-G Egg Replacer in place of the 2 eggs. The muffins were moist, and I agree with the other comments about the cinnamon added terrific flavor! This will be a recipe I use over and over again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      These are absolutely delicious! I made them last week and they were gone so fast I had to make another batch this week (haha). I added a little bit of lemon rind and juice to the first batch and this time around I'm trying some orange rind. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2006

      These were great! The cinnamon added a great flavor to these muffins. My youngest daughter couldn't get enough of them. We'll definitely make them again. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2005

      Oh my goodness, these were soooooo yummy! I made the muffins w/ strawberries only, since I had a bunch that needed to be used... and the results were outstanding!!! Going to try them w/ fresh-from-the-orchard peaches next! Thanks for sharing this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2005

      Just made these and what a lovely treat. Very moist and rose wonderfully. The only sub I did was used a mix of frozen fruit and baked 3 min. longer. Great flavor, will be making these again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2003

      Great great recipe, they turn out so well and so delicious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Triple Berry Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (1618 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 259.2
     
    Calories from Fat 104
    40%
    Total Fat 11.6 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 7.0 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 50.1 mg
    16%
    Sodium 232.1 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.0 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 17.9 g
    71%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes