8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Liza, this was wonderful! I started the recipe on the stove top until step 7, then transferred everything to a crockpot, it simmered for @ 3 hours on high. During the last half hour I added a slurry. The meat was cooked to perfection and the sauce was to die for! I followed your suggestion and served it over buttered noodles. This goes into my favorite crockpot recipe book, we absolutely loved it.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gemini08 March 26, 2013

Absolutely delicious. I'm glad I made extra - put it in the freezer to enjoy again later.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carole March 22, 2015

This is Awesome. I have made this many times, I usually add fresh mushrooms and <br/>sliced carrots. I buy a whole pork butt and cut my own cubes. this is def a keeper

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef OG December 06, 2013

I had this stew last weekend and instantly fell in love with it! I cannot wait to make it myself. It is definitely a "plate licker" in my family!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Auntie Anne & Uncle Mark November 03, 2009

My husband and son said this was ok.But I did not care for it. So around here if the cook does not like it, you probley won't get it agin.I cut off one stalk of rosemary,and think it was too much. Also only had regular paprika.Perhaps should have used a bit of smoke.May try again,sure sounds good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dolores in paradise January 21, 2008

WOW!!!! This is wonderful. I love the way you sumplified the ingredient list and your directions were right on the mark! Thank you so much for posting this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mickie49 January 12, 2008

This recipe is really interesting. It really awakened my taste buds and was restaurant quality. I made a few changes due to diet restrictions. I used a leaner cut of pork, chicken broth instead of stock, and served it with whole wheat pasta and broccoli. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Queenkungfu January 08, 2008

I wish I could give this 10 stars! The smell of this cooking is almost beyond my endurance for waiting. I love this dish! Just ate it in a bowl; who needs pasta with this yummo wonder!! Thank you so much for posting; it's awesome!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Caroline Cooks October 26, 2007
Trieste Pork Stew