9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Easy recipe that is quite filling. I used ricotta and a green pepper and mushroom spaghetti sauce. Thank you for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
forthefunofit August 09, 2009

I thought the lasagna was ok. I am not used to the taste of tomato soup in my lasagna and would probably prefer to do without it. I will say that it was a great consistency.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Sarah H.* February 26, 2008

I took the reviews to heart and made it for a potluck. It was a hit! I used half hot sausage and half ground round for the meat. As for the size of the pan, most 13x9 pans seem to be 2" high. I found a disposable one that was 2 3/4" high--perfect fit for all the layers with a little room left at the top. Thanks, Debber!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
fisher.263 December 23, 2007

What a wonderful recipe. I served it when my father-in-law came to visit and he was very impressed. My husband (funny enough) announced that it was the best lasagna he'd ever had. I used riccota instead of cottage cheese. I think your layering technique is key for this recipe, you get a nice even bite of all ingredients instead of a mouth full of one or two. Thank you for sharing, you've made me a star in my family's eyes!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
keather October 09, 2007

The best lasagna I ever had! I couldn't make all the layers; my pan wasn't high enough I guess. I used 20 oz. of spaghetti sauce and that was plenty. I almost wonder if 28 oz. was a typo. I used the no bake noodle method; there was so much sauce I didn't bother adding water and it still turned out perfect. I used Ricotta cheese instaed of cottage and added turkey pepperoni. YUMMY

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
melandtimgoeck September 21, 2007

Made 3 small lasagnas out of this as I was bringing one to a friend. This was easy, tasty and delicious!! My dbf loved it!! Used homemade spaghetti sauce and added a bit of tomato sauce to make 28 ounces. Didn't make as many layers as my pans weren't very big. Used the no cook noodle method and it turned out perfect!! Thanks Debber!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Redsie May 27, 2007

Yum. A new easy to make lasagna. I used a jar of Ragu spaghetti sauce and Campbell's tomato soup, and dried basil from my garden last year. Instead of cooking the noodles, I soaked them in a 9x13 glass casserole pan of warm water for about 15 minutes while preparing the rest of the ingredients. Then I drained the softened noodles and spread them on a lightly oiled baking sheet. This is a similar method to Perfect Pasta With No Watching and No Sweating which works wonderful for cooking noodles.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
foodtvfan May 09, 2007

This is now my favorite lasagna. I made it with ground beef, but I will try it again sometime with sausage. The sauce is delicious; I did add 2 T of sugar because we like our sauce a little sweet. The amount of sauce is just perfect. I love the way it tastes with cottage cheese, very yummy. I used a mixture of mozzarella and provolone. This lasagna is very cheesy! I love the way it is layered - I think this really enhances the taste. Do note that if you like 4 layers of lasagna noodles for each layer, you will need a total of 16 cooked noodles. I used a 9x13 pan and four noodles covers the entire width. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 May 08, 2007

I made this lasagna last night and it was SUPER, it was even better today for lunch if that's possible. I have never tried cottage cheese in my lasagna, but I will never make it again with out it. Thank you for this great recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JessyMontanari May 04, 2007
Tried & True Lasagna