Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / TRI-TIP ROAST (((DELICIOUS))) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    TRI-TIP ROAST (((DELICIOUS)))

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on December 30, 2009

      I just tried this recipe for potluck. Everybody loved it!! I didn't have red wine vinegar so I used apple cider vinegar. Also I didn't have time to marinade for 24hrs, but did about 20 hrs. Still turned out fabulous. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      I made this for my husband, who absolutely loved it! I thought it was a bit on the oily side with all of the oil in the marinade and from the roast, but not unavoidable when eating. On the other hand, my husband thinks the fat and oils enhance roasts, so had no issues with the oil whatsoever. I liked the flavor. It had an Asian taste to it, in my opinion. I'm sure my husband will ask me to make this again sometime. Thanks for the recipe, Alan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2008

      Delicious, our family really enjoyed it and it was great to find a tri-tip recipe for the winter that's baked instead of grilled. It was a little on the sweet side for our tastes so next time I'll cut the honey in half, but this is definitely a keeper. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2007

      This was so good! Very good flavor. When I cooked it in the oven, the marinade surrounding the meat started to burn and turn black so I had to take it out early then remove the meat to a different baking dish to finish cooking it. So next time, I will marinade it for 24 hours but when I cook it, I will drain off the marinade to prevent burning. But it turned out to be delicious tri tip! Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2010

      This came out perfect though I didn't cook until 135, I took it out just under 130. Beautifully juicy inside. It could have used a tad more zing, next time I think I'll throw some Dale's in the mix & see how that does. But very nice roast! Oh, I meant to say this was better than any I've had in a restaurant.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2010

      Delicious. I've made this a few times now. The seasonings listed are sufficient so I just used plain meat tenderizer instead of a packet blend. I made this on the barbecue and used a thermometer. It is definitely better rare, I overcooked it once and it wasn't nearly as nice.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2009

      Excellent! You can't go wrong, this is so easy and so delicious. My family loves tri tip and I am horrible on the grill so this was a great alternative for me. I did reduce the amount of oil to 1/3 cup and left out the worcestershire, I also punctured the meat prior to marinating. I used fresh crushed garlic and fresh rosemary for my rub. I doubled the cooking time on a 2 1/2 lb. roast and the meat was perfect, moist and full of flavor! Thanks for a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2008

      Very good, but not "delicious". I feel that there was too much rosemary & would have used basil instead. The roast was marinaded for about 6 hours, it still came out very tender. The honey & other ingreadients caused a sticky mess (though a small amount) in the glass roaster. I recommend lining any pan with greased or buttered foil for an easier clean-up. I am glad to have a marinade for a tri-tip & will be doing this one again (with minor adjustments, of course). Thanks Alan!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2007

      Wonderful marinade for a lovely cut of meat. We always have ours rare to medium rare, and this is perfect and really succulent. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2005

      This was delicious and so much flavor. I even forgot to put the garlic and rosmary over it, and it was still good. The only change I have is that for us, the cooking time was closer to one and a half hours because my husband likes meat closer to well done with no pink. For medium, I would say that this still needs about an hour.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2014

      I made this recipe just as it is written. It was without a doubt the best Tri~Tip ever! My husband is the final judge when it comes to meat and he has decided this is the recipe I should use forever! Thanks for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2011

      This recipie is very poor, and does no justice for the Tri-Tip Roast. I followed the instructions to a "t", and what I ended up with was quite nasty. The tenderizer turned the outside of the roast to a "mush", and the overpowering flavor was of the worcestershire sauce. I grill Tri Tip Steaks on a regular basis (on the BBQ grill), and I was quite disappointed that I could not taste the meat at all.

      A four or five star rating on this recipie is totally inappropriate, and I would encourage anyone wanting to try this recipie to look elsewhere.

      A "one star rating" is, in my opinion, too high. Unfortunately, I am unable to leave anything less.....

      People.....Please do not tenderize your tri-tip or drown it in seasonings. You will be very disappointed!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2008

      This cup of beef is rarely asked for here in Texas but my butcher recommended it highly for tenderness and a delightful change from a chuck roast. By summer 2009 it will be a staple in the markets. I did line the pan and had very little clean up. It was tender and delicious and one I will cook more often instead of a chuck roast. We like medium cooked meats so next time I will cook it 45 mins. longer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      very good. I cut out most of the carbs by using 2/3 cup brown Sugar Twin in place of honey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2007

      This was absolutely delicious. It had the best flavor. I was a little suspect of the time, but I decided to follow the directions and if it didn't work I'd make the adjustment the next time. The meat came out perfect! This recipe is a keeper. Thanks, Alan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2007

      I marinated steaks with this recipe in a large zip lock bag overnight then took it to a "bring your own meat" BBQ party the next day. My husband and I brought extra and thank goodness we did because it ended up being the hit of the party! Thanks for the recipe! V Litchfield

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2007

      This recipe is so unbelievably good. My boyfriend has been asking me to make a tri-tip roast forever, and having never made one before I found it super easy to make and DELICIOUS! My boyfriend and I can't get enough of it. THANK YOU ALAN!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2007

      Very Good. Too sweet for my taste, however. I would give it three stars except my wife LOVED it (no accounting for taste!) This recipe would probably really be improved by slow cooking in the barby. Also, I don't know what planet some of these folks are from who say 135 is medium rare. I pull my roasts out of the oven at 120 for medium rare. Depending on size, the roasts will "coast" upward anywhere from ten to twenty degrees while lounging on a cutting board covered with foil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2006

      We definitely are adding this one to the list of regular dinners. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2006

      Very simple and well worth the 24 hour marinating time. I left out the salt and beef tenderizer as the folks are on a low salt diet. We also barbequed instead of roasting (about 16 minutes per side). It turned out so juicy and flavorful, everyone loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for TRI-TIP ROAST (((DELICIOUS)))

    Serving Size: 1 (88 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 514.6
     
    Calories from Fat 327
    63%
    Total Fat 36.3 g
    55%
    Saturated Fat 4.7 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 318.2 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.9 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 48.1 g
    192%
    Protein 0.3 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tri-tip roast

    beef marinade

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes