Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tres Leches Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tres Leches Cake

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on July 25, 2008

      really good cake. i am giving it a 4 only because after having had the real thing, this one does sort of taste a bit 'cake-mixish' to me. i wanted to take this to a party today and was running out of time so i made this recipe instead of trying it from scratch. everyone loved the cake - it was super moist and just plain lovely. my only complaint is that a little bit of the liquid pooled around the base of the cake despite overnight refrigeration. v. good cake though . thanks chiagopm. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2008

      this cake is easy and tasty. depending on the occasion, i have altered this cake by cutting the cake in half and spreading guva jam , then putting the top back on to then poke the holes to then spread the milk mixture topping. strawberry jam also works well for the center.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      This is my favorite cake and all of my lage Latino family loves it too! I made it for Thanksgiving and it was a HUGE hit. I made it exactly to the recipe and then topped with cool whip. The day after I tasted it and it was even better! The milk had completely soaked in, not just on the bottom. I will make again, 2 days before I plan to serve it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2007

      Really, really good and super simple to make. The bottom third of the cake was really soupy the next day, after chilling in the fridge all night, though. Next time I make this I will try to be more patient in adding the milk mixture so it can soak in completely. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2007

      This is so easy it's almost as easy as buying the box mix of Tres Leches

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2006

      We had tres leches cake with strawberries and a merengue top for our wedding day. This was such a simple and delicious way to bring back good memories... it was a hit at work, too! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2005

      Its a good recipie that recreates my cuban restaurant favorite...make sure you have a cake plate that can contain any extra liquid...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2004

      Good cake. I followed the recipe except I do not like whipped topping so I whipped cream with a bit of sugar. The taste was very good but it was a little to wet for my taste. I would make again but I will halve the soaking ingredients and make 2 cakes. Editing my review: Talking to several Hispanic people I have learned this cake is supposed to be wet. It's me not the cake so I am going to bring the stars up to 4 because it was a great tasting cake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2004

      Thank you, thank you, thank you. When we went to one of my fave restaurants recently I ordered "light" (soup and salad) to have room for Tres Leches for dessert - but then they were out of it! Now I'm no longer dependent on others' supplies. This was so easy to make, too. It needn't be a "from scratch" cake to get the effect. I got good coverage with the liquid throughout the cake by pouring slowly, and letting about 1/3rd soak in before adding the next third.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2003

      EXCELLENT!!!This is my dad's all time favorite. I made this for the people I work with and they gobbled it all right up!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2003

      I made this today for my family's Memorial Day BBQ & it was enjoyed by all. My only complaint is the liquid kinda pooled around the edges of the cake and only really soaked into the outer pieces though I poked holes throughout but it was still great!:) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2003

      I have always made Tres Leches from scratch and this recipe cut my time in half and was just as tasty. I prefer to make my own whipped topping, it's gives it a better taste. But I have never cared much for whipped topping out of the container. This recipe will become a regular in my home. Thanks Chicagopm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tres Leches Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (2303 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 5482.3
     
    Calories from Fat 2219
    40%
    Total Fat 246.6 g
    379%
    Saturated Fat 85.4 g
    427%
    Cholesterol 1019.4 mg
    339%
    Sodium 4932.2 mg
    205%
    Total Carbohydrate 711.5 g
    237%
    Dietary Fiber 5.6 g
    22%
    Sugars 511.9 g
    2047%
    Protein 116.3 g
    232%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites