Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tres Leches Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tres Leches Cake

    Average Rating:

    71 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-71 of 71

    Sort by:

    • on January 25, 2006

      The best cake I've ever made. Though eating more than I 1 by 1 inch slice is difficult. Satisfies my sweet tooth for a week.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2005

      very good, i impressed myself. I ate half of it then decided to take it to work to share the calories.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2005

      This was my first ever tres leches cake and it was incredible! Don't know if I'd want to try a different recipe. I only had yellow cake mix on hand and it worked fine. Thanks Dawn and Chela!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2005

      *FANTASTIC!!* So Delicious. Thank you so much for posting this recipe. My mother used to make this cake for my elementary school teachers, and lost the recipe a long while back, so it was such a wonderful surprize when the end product took me back to when I was a kid! THANKS!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2005

      Absolutely wonderful cake! A keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2005

      Oh wow! This was sooo wonderful! I took this to a Mexican potluck and everyone loved it. I followed the recipe exactly except I left off the whipping cream on top - I don't think it is needed, it's very rich without. Thanks Dawn and Chela for a delicious moist cake!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2004

      I originally was looking for "Quatro Leches", and found only the "Tres Leches". However, it wasn't hard to melt some caramels (per instructions on the bag), with some cream, to make the "fourth milk". Mmmmmm....the caramel topping just makes it heavenly!!!! The Quatro Leche is so popular in South Florida where we use to live...in fact, we seldom found the Tres Leche in restaurants, because it had been replaced with the Quatro. YUMMY!!!!! Give it a try...it's heavenly!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2004

      Very authentic tasting and super easy! I made it with the pkg of white cake mix following the directions on the box except I substituted whole milk when the box calls for water and it still came out perfect. Used a straw to poke holes in the top of it and worked great. Topped it with fresh sliced strawberries and it was fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2004

      This cake is the best! My friends from Mexico told me that it was not "wet" enough. So since then I mix up an extra batch of the filling and pour half of it over the cake as well. What's left of the extra filling will keep for a while in the fridge. Gives me an excuse to make another yummy Tres Leches!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2002

      I have been able to lighten this recipe by reducing the eggs to 3, using 1 cup of flour, and using 1/2 cup of cooking oil. When I originally made this recipe, I was at a high altitude and when I moved to sea level the cake fell in the middle, so I made a less dense cake that worked better at sea level. Fat free versions of the milks also work.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2001

      Fairly easy and so yummy. One peice is definitely not enough! Would be great for pot-luck or fellowship dinners.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tres Leches Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (175 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 749.2
     
    Calories from Fat 354
    47%
    Total Fat 39.3 g
    60%
    Saturated Fat 15.6 g
    78%
    Cholesterol 154.1 mg
    51%
    Sodium 442.0 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 88.3 g
    29%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 61.3 g
    245%
    Protein 12.1 g
    24%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes