12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Yum! I am sorry, we cheated. I added more pasta and used 6 tbsps Fresh Italian salad dressing. Will use this again for certain and will try it your way next time. Thanks for the combo, it's yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Pollo September 08, 2009

Made exactly as directed - marinated for 24 hours. This made more like 12 servings. I really like this salad but it is missing something. I added crushed, dried red pepper to my serving but that wasn't what was missin. Not sure what I might add to make it 5 stars. The others liked it well enough but did not oooo and awww.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VA April 24, 2009

Made this as part of Xmas Eve dinner and it was to die for!!! I took the advice of some of the reviewers and let everything (minus the romaine) marinate for about 6 hours. Everyone really liked it. I used fresh mozzarella cheese and I think next time, I will toss that in the marinade only about 2 hours or so in advance, or maybe just use regular mozzarella. This is truly an excellent recipe. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lakerdog2 December 26, 2008

I am forever looking for different salad recipes and I really enjoyed this one. Marinating is really the key here which makes this even easier to put together since it's a make ahead recipe. I used a jar of artichoke hearts but otherwise made as posted. Thanks for posting a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lvs2Cook August 15, 2007

A great change from your usual green salad! These are ingredients I usually have in the fridge or the pantry, so putting this salad together was very easy. Marinating the ingredients is very important, I have to agree... When I first tasted the salad when I mixed it together, it was not very tasty... but after the marination... fabulous!!! I also used only a 1/4 lb of pasta to cut down on some of the carbs. Then I used about 4 oz of buffalo mozarella (which was plenty for us), and a full pint of cherry tomatoes from my garden. So fresh and tangy! I served this salad along with my rock salt crusted roast beef, yukon gold mashed potatoes and rolls... I am going to eat the leftovers tomorrow with some shredded roasted chicken... Thanks for posting!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
atlfitgirl July 24, 2007

Loved the different textures! I only used 1/4 pound of pasta as the rest of the meal was fairly heavy. The marinating is a must IMHO as the the pasta & cheese need time to soak up the flavor. My tired tastebuds kept looking for something else so when eating leftovers for lunch the next day, I added some French Dressing & that was perfect! I'll defintely play around with your dressing but the other ingredients are a wonderful new combo! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SusieQusie October 26, 2006

DH & I are in Dallas visiting SusieQusie & we had this salad tonite w/a crockpot beef roast dinner. I liked the combination of textures & flavors, but was glad Susie made it w/half the pasta amt called for as I felt the full amt would have made the salad too pasta-heavy. We'll be enjoying it again for lunch tomorrow. Thx for sharing this recipe w/us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
twissis October 23, 2006

Added grilled chicken with the artichoke/pasta mixture--my Italian husband wants to serve it to his parents when they visit! Great stuff!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tamaretta September 06, 2006

Fantastic! We will enjoy this recipe for a long time. Very easy to make and great flavors. Thanks alot Marie for posting this one.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Doelee February 09, 2006

This was a very light and fresh tasting salad salad. It went super with the buffalo wings I made tonight. It will be a great addition to my summer salad recipe collection! The only thing I did different was to add some thinly sliced red onion and a little extra garlic.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michele in NJ October 19, 2005
Trattoria Salad