Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Trattoria Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Trattoria Salad

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on September 08, 2009

      Yum! I am sorry, we cheated. I added more pasta and used 6 tbsps Fresh Italian salad dressing. Will use this again for certain and will try it your way next time. Thanks for the combo, it's yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2009

      Made exactly as directed - marinated for 24 hours. This made more like 12 servings. I really like this salad but it is missing something. I added crushed, dried red pepper to my serving but that wasn't what was missin. Not sure what I might add to make it 5 stars. The others liked it well enough but did not oooo and awww.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

      Made this as part of Xmas Eve dinner and it was to die for!!! I took the advice of some of the reviewers and let everything (minus the romaine) marinate for about 6 hours. Everyone really liked it. I used fresh mozzarella cheese and I think next time, I will toss that in the marinade only about 2 hours or so in advance, or maybe just use regular mozzarella. This is truly an excellent recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2007

      I am forever looking for different salad recipes and I really enjoyed this one. Marinating is really the key here which makes this even easier to put together since it's a make ahead recipe. I used a jar of artichoke hearts but otherwise made as posted. Thanks for posting a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2007

      A great change from your usual green salad! These are ingredients I usually have in the fridge or the pantry, so putting this salad together was very easy. Marinating the ingredients is very important, I have to agree... When I first tasted the salad when I mixed it together, it was not very tasty... but after the marination... fabulous!!! I also used only a 1/4 lb of pasta to cut down on some of the carbs. Then I used about 4 oz of buffalo mozarella (which was plenty for us), and a full pint of cherry tomatoes from my garden. So fresh and tangy! I served this salad along with my rock salt crusted roast beef, yukon gold mashed potatoes and rolls... I am going to eat the leftovers tomorrow with some shredded roasted chicken... Thanks for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2006

      Loved the different textures! I only used 1/4 pound of pasta as the rest of the meal was fairly heavy. The marinating is a must IMHO as the the pasta & cheese need time to soak up the flavor. My tired tastebuds kept looking for something else so when eating leftovers for lunch the next day, I added some French Dressing & that was perfect! I'll defintely play around with your dressing but the other ingredients are a wonderful new combo! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2006

      DH & I are in Dallas visiting SusieQusie & we had this salad tonite w/a crockpot beef roast dinner. I liked the combination of textures & flavors, but was glad Susie made it w/half the pasta amt called for as I felt the full amt would have made the salad too pasta-heavy. We'll be enjoying it again for lunch tomorrow. Thx for sharing this recipe w/us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2006

      Added grilled chicken with the artichoke/pasta mixture--my Italian husband wants to serve it to his parents when they visit! Great stuff!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2006

      Fantastic! We will enjoy this recipe for a long time. Very easy to make and great flavors. Thanks alot Marie for posting this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2005

      This was a very light and fresh tasting salad salad. It went super with the buffalo wings I made tonight. It will be a great addition to my summer salad recipe collection! The only thing I did different was to add some thinly sliced red onion and a little extra garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2004

      This salad not only tastes good it looks good. For the 1 can of marinated artichoke hearts and 1 package of mozzarella cheese, I used 8 oz of each. I also added some dried basil and mixed in with the pasta. Served it on lettuce lined chilled plates. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2004

      Was making this for supper tonight, but like a piggie went ahead and ate the whole thing myself at one swoop. Definitely comfort food. Thanks for a new addiction, Marie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Trattoria Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (185 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 273.7
     
    Calories from Fat 119
    43%
    Total Fat 13.3 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 31.9 mg
    10%
    Sodium 19.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.7 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    15%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 6.9 g
    13%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    marinated artichoke hearts

    mozzarella cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites