Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Trailer Trash Mixup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Trailer Trash Mixup

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 12, 2004

      This was very tasty, although judging by appearances we were a little leary...in fact, my children now request this by the name Ugly Food ! Thanks for a quick, easy recipe. Note...we've also tried it with ground pork, and it tastes like a yummy pork chop and stuffing dinner.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2002

      this was very good and easy to make

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2007

      I wanted to like it. I really did. I've concocted similar kinds of things under similar circumstances, but this just didn't do it for either of us, even if we like all of the ingredients and typically are fine with mixing stuff all together (well, me, anyway). I am glad that you shared it, though, and I am glad that others did like it because it's such a cheap and easy option for nights when that's just the thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2006

      We just had this for dinner tonight ( quick last minute meal). My future hubby and newphew liked it. I didn't like it so I gave it 3 stars. I made a few changes as to what was on hand. I had 1 1/2 pounds of ground beef to use up, and 1/2 cup italian 5 cheese - shredded. I added 1/2 cup sour cream as I thought it was a bit dry during mixing. This would be very good with chicken, cream of chicken, chicken stuffing and sour cream. I have a recipe using those ingredients. I love the fact how easy and fast it was. I will try it with the chicken next time. Thanks Christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2006

      Been there,done that and this tasted great..even if it was ugly. lol!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2006

      This was not pretty to look at....but I closed my eyes...and as you said, "it grows on you". Both hubby and I loved the taste of it, and I loved the quick and easy preparation...with the bonus of it being very economical to make. It is a keeper for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2006

      What is not to love .. at least for us in Minnesota. Cream of Mushroom Soup which is the mother of all hot dishes, and of course gramma's Thanksgiving Mushroom Stuffing, with cheese ( I used the midwest standard cheddar) and ground beef. And as for the picture ... yes the whole is really not as pretty as the sum of the parts. Thank You, my friend for great comfort food on a rainy Spring day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2005

      WOWZERS! This recipe was incredible. I can't believe how easy and delicious it was! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Trailer Trash Mixup

    Serving Size: 1 (288 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 563.0
     
    Calories from Fat 263
    46%
    Total Fat 29.3 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 11.7 g
    58%
    Cholesterol 99.6 mg
    33%
    Sodium 1419.7 mg
    59%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.0 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 5.3 g
    21%
    Protein 34.0 g
    68%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites