Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Traditional Swedish Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Traditional Swedish Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on August 04, 2012

      I tried another recipe before trying this one and ended up with scrambled eggs so iwas very nervous to give it a shot again. I wish I had found this recipe the first time. By mixing only half of the wet ingredients first, it makes it easier to get any lumps out of your batter. I do highly recommend slowly sifting in the flour for the best results. I didn't make any adjustments in the recipe. We have a restaurant here where they give ever person one Swedish pancake before their meal. My eight year old son thought these were even better than the ones at the restaurant. This recipe will definitely become a family favorite. We topped ours with lingonberry preserves.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2014

      It was amazing I put Blaxkberry jam on it it was yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2014

      OK. It's good but not a pancake, a very watery batter and a crepe. Didn't want a crepe. I fixed it with another cup of flour and 3 tsps. Baking powder. And they were very good. Now I gotta think what to do with the dozen more pancakes left to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2014

      I have to say, that while these "pancakes" taste fine, they are NOT Swedish Pancakes. They are a weird type of crepe. I served them with lemon and powder sugar, they tasted and looked exactly like a crepe. I have yet to find a Swedish Pancake recipe that I can make without the box mix from the store :(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2013

      Mine look nothing like the ones in the photo. They're thinner and really dry. Flavor is pretty good, tho.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2013

      Great recipe! I tweaked mine a little bit by adding a tsp of vanilla and a half cup of extra flour. My family enjoys them with either peanut butter / syrup, butter / powdered sugar, or lemon curd

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2012

      WoW! Delicious pancakes! I usually buy mixes so DH can whip them up himself, however now I think I'm stuck making them from scratch for now on as he and I both enjoyed these thoroughly! Made for Help A Naked Recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2012

      This is the recipe I've been looking for! Other recipes look very similar, but this is the one that tastes like my mother used to make for a special Sunday morning treat. My favorite way to serve is with real maple syrup. Or as a decadent dessert with strawberries and whipped cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2011

      These were awesome! I forgot to add the butter but cooked with melted butter on the griddle. They were so tender they just melted in your mouth!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2011

      Absolutely delicious, especially rolled up with blueberry preserves in the middle and topped with powdered sugar. I added an extra egg just because that seemed to be what everyone else was doing, and they turned out great. Kids loved them, and they were fast and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

      Delicious! I added an extra egg, 1 tsp. granulated sugar, 1/2 tsp. vanilla, and a generous sprinkle of cinnamon. Great drizzled with pure maple syrup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2010

      This was a very good recipe. I did add one more egg, but otherwise it was excellent. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2010

      This recipe is very similar to one I've been making for years that my mother taught me. The only difference is, I add about 1T of sugar to the recipe. I omit the butter and add about 1t of baking powder. I add a pretty good amount of oil to the skillet and "fry" the pancakes. I also use 2% milk (maybe that's what the original person means by low-fat milk). My kids and grandson absolutely love them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2010

      These our a new family favorite! My husband makes them for breakfast every weekend now. I've never seen my 15 month old eat so much as when she chows down on these! THanks, Bec!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      This was Very Well Received by family and friends. I tripled the recipe and it worked well to the last drop!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2009

      These were very moist, and didn't flip well. Tasted like my mom's...I will have to get her recipe next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

      This recipe makes delicious pancakes. The only problem I had was I used my Cuisinart Griddler and the batter ran off the edge! Since it is so thin, your cooking surface needs to be quite level to make nice shapes. Next time, I will use a large frying pan on the stove top. I served with raspberry compote---wow!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2007

      These pancakes were very good. I also added a little bit of vanilla extract and sugar to it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2006

      I made these for my husband's birthday this morning. I've eaten a lot of Swedish pancakes but this was his first time. He ate his with applesauce jam and I ate mine with powdered sugar and lemon sauce. I thought they were a bit thick for a Swedish pancake, but they were still really good. Since it was my husband's b-day, I let him pick the rating. Thanks for a special birthday treat. PS- This could serve way more than four people.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2006

      I add vanilla and orange extract, cinnamon (lots) and ground roasted walnuts. Maple syrup on top and you can't beat it for DINNER!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Traditional Swedish Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (240 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 336.2
     
    Calories from Fat 126
    37%
    Total Fat 14.0 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 7.6 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 170.0 mg
    56%
    Sodium 487.8 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.6 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 8.1 g
    32%
    Protein 13.9 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites