Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Traditional Mexican Wedding Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Traditional Mexican Wedding Cookies

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on December 19, 2013

      I love these cookies and this is a great recipe! I used pecans instead of walnuts because I had some on hand. Thanks for sharing the recipe! Made for the Sweet December holiday event, 2013

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      This was my first time making them. I hosted a cookie exchange party and they were a hit. Very easy and delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2008

      Fantastic! My grandmother included these as party of her annual Christmas cookie platter and these are just like I remember. Yum! (Only sub was pecans for the walnuts.)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2014

      There are a lot of "versions" of this cookie recipe out there. Some use nutmeg, walnuts, pecans, go low heat for a long time, or super high heat fast. This recipe is solid, easy and no fuss. Save it, ignore the others and make it a holiday tradition, I did!?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2014

    • on January 25, 2013

      I like to add some cream cheese in place of about half a stick of butter. They are so yummy. Grew up in a hispanic neighborhood in Los Angeles, so happy memories! x

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2010

      these were a big hit, my first time making these. need to figure out how to not have a dark bottom...used parchment paper but still had a darker bottom than i wanted. still delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2007

      This recipe was super easy. The only thing I recommend is either decreasing the salt or leaving it out completely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2006

      I recall fondly the "X-Mas goodie platter" cookie that I so favored & devoured w/gusto growing up. BUT I never knew they were such a part of Mexican culture in those dys. I knew they were good, but didn't know they were so easy to make. Very good cookie & many are in my freezer as I type. They will be added to my X-Mas food gifts for my DH's family this yr. Thx for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2006

      Made these exactly as you said, everyone said these were like eating balls of dough. Next time I will flatten the balls a bit or make the 1 inch balls, maybe then they will cook all the way through.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2006

      i love these . a really good cookie thanks for posting dee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2006

      Fantastic cookies! Made as written and they couldn't be better. Only wish I had doubled the recipe. Thanks for sharing and posting, Deb.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2006

      These were excellent! They were very quick and easy to make too. I omitted the walnuts, based on a picky spouse - and they still turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Traditional Mexican Wedding Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (18 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 36

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 96.4
     
    Calories from Fat 61
    63%
    Total Fat 6.7 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 13.5 mg
    4%
    Sodium 61.4 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    6%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes