62 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very Good! Easy! I made ahead of time and put in the refridgerator. It came out so yummy! I even forgot to put in the provolone. I'll bet it even taste better if that is possible.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sidd December 16, 2002

This recipe is extremely good and rich in flavor. My oldest, who is a great fan of lasagna tried to eat the entire pan. This is definately a winner. Thanx for posting.

9 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LinMarie January 23, 2003

Made this tonight for dinner and got rave reviews all around. We're not usually fussy about lasagna but everyone agreed that this was the best lasagna any of us had tasted in a long time. Followed the directions exactly. Great recipe. Thanks!

9 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cher Jewhurst January 20, 2003

This was delicious. I made it for my Bday and every there loved it. There was only 5 of us and one pan almost wasnt enuff. The only change I made was that I used all ricotta and no cottage cheese. I thought it tasted a little dry, but everyone else thought it was great. Thanks!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CrystalA January 09, 2003

Fantastic Carrie Ann!! This was my very first (homemade, not from a bottle of spaghetti sauce) lasagna and it was just super!! I looked at and read atleast 50 other lasagna recipes and picked this one, thanks goodness because it really was super. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out perfect. A little time consuming but not difficult at all. My Mother-in-law mumbled "this is better than mine". Thanks!!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Meanie Queenie December 26, 2002

My kids didnt think I could make lasanga like my ex-wife. WRONG. This was a very full flavored recipe. I used bulk Italian sausage instead of the pork and did add water to the sauce as it was simmering. I simmered the sauce 2 hours and it made the house smell great. One last thing. I added some red pepper flake for a little bite. Thanks for a great recipe.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jim50 November 02, 2003

Wow is this good. The sauce is really thick plus like someone else said it spatters alot while simmering - make sure you stir it OFTEN. This sauce has so much flavor but yet it doesn't have any onions - my daughter loves that. Everybody liked this young and old. The best lasagna recipe I've tried yet. Like others have said, it has alot of good sauce flavor without the dish being too wet/saucy which some may not like, but you can always add more tomato sauce to it during the simmering stage.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laura O. December 18, 2011

This was delicious!! Made for a cousin's birthday. Used turkey sausage and 16 oz. cottage cheese and 15 oz. ricotta cheese. Thanks so much for sharing!! :O)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SPrins October 25, 2009

Very good lasagna, did use half cottage cheese and half ricotta, and used only ground beef,don't care for sausage that much, if sauce is to thick add alittle water or more tomato sauce, thanks for the recipe

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
marybeth April 23, 2003

Made this for Christmas Party it was a HIT! I did use hot sausage, extra garlic and mozzarella also added onion.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dianawilliams January 01, 2015
Traditional Lasagna