Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Traditional Greek Chicken Gyro With Tzatziki Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Traditional Greek Chicken Gyro With Tzatziki Sauce

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 27, 2012

      I only used the chicken season portion of this recipe. It is Wonderful!! (Would work well with chicken fajitas as well.) I tried it with another tzatziki sauce recipe I had, but I'll probably try this tzatziki recipe next time. I'm not a big fan of romaine lettuce, so I used baby spinach in my gyro. Then I made a salad out of the leftover chicken for lunch the next day--Great leftovers! And Great with or without tzatziki sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2012

      I also just made the chicken and with the tzatziki sauce and it was terrific! The spices are perfectly paired with this, and I can see using this recipe a lot during the summer, because it is so easy and so tasty~ I used a hot paprika, which was the perfect accent for the chicken.. Thanks for posting, Made for PAC Spring 2012

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2012

      I didn't make the fries - just the chicken and tzatziki sauce. Flavor was fantastic. We ate these on low carb tortillas with lettuce, tomato and green onion. Will make this part of the normal rotation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2011

      This was my first attempt at gyros and this recipe is great! Super yummy! We included the fries and it really did add something to recipe. The flavors and textures work together great. Will definitely make again.. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      Great taste and easy to put together. I also skipped the fries, but the rest of the meal was hardy and good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2009

      I omitted the fries. I added a bit of olive oil to the chicken marinade and let it chill for a few hours. I was so surprised at the wonderful flavour with so little seasonings. Definite keeper Made for PAC Fall 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2009

      This was a very yummy recipe and diet friendly (if you skip out on the fries). I also went a little heavier on the spices. My sauce turned out a little runny and not as creamy as I would prefer, probably due to the fact that my grocery store only carries fat free plain yogurt... However I added a couple of spoonfuls of light mayo and that helped it out quite a bit. I will be using this recipe often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      This was a very good base recipe and we've eaten it 2 days in a row now, my family loves it! We used dark chicken meat, skipped the potatoes all together, and were a little more generous with the spices all around. We didn't have plain paprika, so I used a mild cajun-type season we had on had, which worked wonderfully. I did add a little mayo and lemon juice to the sauce, just a personal preference. Served this up on homemade flatbread, YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Traditional Greek Chicken Gyro With Tzatziki Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (404 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2750.3
     
    Calories from Fat 2280
    82%
    Total Fat 253.3 g
    389%
    Saturated Fat 38.2 g
    191%
    Cholesterol 170.1 mg
    56%
    Sodium 495.8 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 71.6 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 6.6 g
    26%
    Sugars 4.5 g
    18%
    Protein 52.3 g
    104%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Greek yogurt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes