24 Reviews

Oh my goodness. I made this for my family over the holidays and we LOVED it. I did halve the recipe as it was just us, but sooooo good. I can't wait to make it for our big extended family. I kept the alcohol out on the side as there were kids here, but it was good without too. (But better with!!!) This is a keeper!!!!! Thank you for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour January 02, 2013

I forgot to review this when I made it over the Christmas holidays. This is the best recipe for eggnog I have tasted. You won't be disappointed if you make this!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Keltik May 11, 2010

Bergy, this was delicious! I made half with alcohol and half without. I liked that it wasn't too thick, and it had a wonderful flavor. I mixed the eggnog the morning of the party and let it chill for about 8 hours. I think it could be mixed up a day in advance if needed. I will definitely make this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim D. December 28, 2009

This got rave reviews from my family, but I thought it was a bit light. I halfed the recipe, and it was the perfect amount for 5, but next time I will do a little less milk. Also, I do wish that there were approximate times on the recipe for beating, as everyones judgement is different on "thicken." I think I overdid my cream just a little, as there were whipped cream floaters on every glass. But I don't think we will ever buy storebought again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dazy December 27, 2009

Even my friends that don't normally care for eggnog loved it. Now they request it. Will be making it for the third time this year.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heat Freak December 13, 2009

Incredible! I made with alcohol, since I don't trust the eggs without it. Mind over matter really. I made a slight change with that as well, putting 1 Cup of light rum, and 2 cups of Brandy in instead of the whiskey. It only keeps for 4 days, so drink fast! Puts the store bought stuff to shame.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AKFilm November 11, 2009

Very good!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Robs415 December 21, 2008

Made exactly as posted minus the alcohol and it tasted awesome!!!! Very easy to make also. Thanks for a great recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Silvano November 02, 2008

I just gone done trying to make this and it is absolutely wonderful! I used my handheld mixer with the whipping disc and it took seconds to whip up the eggs. I can't get over how good this stuff is! I did scale the recipe down as I didn't know if I would like it and didn't want to waste all that egg nog if I didn't like it. Next time I'm making the full batch! Thanks so much for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
crystal November 12, 2007
Traditional Eggnog