Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Traditional Deviled Eggs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Traditional Deviled Eggs

    Average Rating:

    39 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 39

    Sort by:

    • on January 13, 2011

      After using many recipes for deviled eggs, this is the most popular with guests and family members. (Deviled Eggs made with Miracle Whip are too tangy for some people.) The sugar added to the yolks seems to enhance the flavor. The only thing I do different is use cider vinegar and sometimes less sugar. I will try white vinegar the next time. Thanks for posting this simple and delicious recipe. It's the recipe of many of our grandmothers. PS Always boil an extra egg so that you will have enough yolk to prevent filling from being runny.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2010

      YUMMY! My mom told me she made hers with vinegar, but I wasn't sure how much to put in, so I searched this site until I found one that used vinegar. I followed the recipe 100%, and the eggs were SO GOOD. I was even guilty of licking the spoon after making the mixture! GREAT JOB!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2013

      Contrary to some other reviewers, I found the consistency to be fine, but it was too sweet. I would reduce or omit the sugar if I made these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2012

      Ok I'm a first timer on these and wow so easy and really good! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2011

      Absolutely delicious! First time making deviled eggs and they turned out awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2010

      These were pretty good, needed a little more kick, I don't know if that is because I usually make them with the ground mustard powder instead, otherwise they were good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2010

      Made these for Let's PARTY tag game December 2010 and everyone gobbled them down...none left for my snack. Will put in my Favorites 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2010

      wow. i hate eggs, but i LOVED this recipe! thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      These were delicious i just need to change the mayo i used i dont like the plastic mayonaise's i like the real stuff but other than that perfect. I made this last year for my baby shower TY little Bee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      Success! We all loved them, including my 3 kids. Easy to fix, all ingredients on hand, using up the Easter eggs - WIN! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2009

      Thanks for the great recipe! I read the review that the texture was to runny, so I mixed the dressing in a seperate bowl then added a little at a time to the smashed egg yolks to get the texture I wanted . They turned out great, everyone loved them. Thanks again for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2009

    • on July 29, 2009

      Really good deviled eggs and a tradition in our house! The only small change I make is to use Cider Vinegar. I have to at LEAST double the recipe at my house because everyone loves Deviled Eggs made this way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2009

      If I could give it 4.5, I would. The flavors were awesome, but I thought the texture was quite runny. I think if you are using smaller eggs, you might want to go easy on the mayo. I had to add an extra yolk and freeze the eggs to get a solid texture. I used celery salt instead of regular. But I will make again, using jumbo eggs. These are the best I have made.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      These were very good! A little spicy for some reason....maybe the prepared mustard? We cut the sugar in half though. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2009

      Made for Christmas and everyone that likes deviled eggs liked them. Except for me. Not sure what it was, probably the sugar and vinegar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2008

      Definitely the best!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      Perfect! This is just how I like my deviled eggs. I plan on making them many times this summer. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2008

      Okay, I confess I modified it a bit. I don't care for sweet in my deviled eggs so I cut out the sugar completely. The yolk mixture (without sugar) was a bit goopier (not much) than I prefer and a little heavy on the vinegar/salt taste. However, since I was already planning to make a second batch, I just added the adtl 6 yolks, 2 TB adtnl mayo, 1 TB adtl mustard and it was perfect. Just enough vinegar twinge, just the right consistency. Yum yum and thanks for the recipe. Vinegar really is a nice touch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      I loved these! I love deviled eggs with vinegar- gives them the perfect tang! I don't see how anybody could have gotten runny eggs unless they misread a portion of one of the wet ingredients? These came out perfect for me! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Traditional Deviled Eggs

    Serving Size: 1 (65 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 125.5
     
    Calories from Fat 78
    62%
    Total Fat 8.6 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 189.0 mg
    63%
    Sodium 256.9 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 6.4 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes