Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Traditional Bahraini Cardamom Coffee Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Traditional Bahraini Cardamom Coffee

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on October 03, 2008

      I ground coffee beans with some cardamom seeds in Braun coffee grinder. I will always use this mix for my Turkish coffee.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2013

      I love this coffee. Of course, I love anything with cardamom. I think the rose water really adds a bit to it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2013

      This coffee is marvelous no matter at what time of day yo enjoy it, and enjoy it you will. I made it for my first coffee of the day. I have been adding a bit of saffron to my coffee for awhile and I love it, this mix is even better. Used Corta's Mediterranean Coffee. Simply delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2013

      Wow what a delightful dessert coffee! Highly recommend fallowing step five and enjoying this with pastries or dates. We loved the perfectly balanced spices that give this coffee its exotic flavor. Thanks so very much for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2013

      Thank you, Um Safia!!!

      I%u2019m ecstatic! Although your recipe is for Traditional Bahraini Cardamom Coffee, and very enjoyable, I%u2019ve been searching for a recipe to reproduce the %u201CTurkish%u201D coffee I savor from my favorite Middle Eastern restaurant when I%u2019m visiting in Dearborn, Michigan (La Pita). There%u2019s nothing like the total sensory experience from such a small amount of liquid. Simply add a light sweet after a savory feast, or just to share the experience with a friend, and we're talking glimpses of Paradise!

      I was totally missing the Saffron and Rose Water, and no matter what I tried on my own tuition, it was usually off somehow. Then, I found a dallah set at a local thrift store and I was determined to find the recipe and learn how to make a familiar Turkish coffee.

      First, I was experimenting with your recipe, but without the Rose Water until I found it at a Middle Eastern grocer on my last visit to Dearborn. Such a subtle, yet noticeable difference.

      Desiring the familiar "Turkish" coffee, I learned about the "4th boil" process ... OMG!!! The boil to froth and remove, stir froth down, 3 times, then boil to froth a 4th time and remove. Stir again, adding the Rose Water after the last boil.

      I grind my coffee beans in a Cuisinart adjustable coffee grinder on the finest setting available. Although it is not the Turkish grinder grind, it's pretty darn close (almost like baby powder).

      Another variant I have tried is to use one teaspoon of sugar for every two rounded teaspoons of coffee, added to the cold water before brewing.

      Your recipe on the 4-boil process in my dallah/ibrik is more than wonderful, and now I can share this traditional experience of the senses with others!

      Thank you, thank you, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2011

      Very enjoyable and interesting coffee, it smells amazing. I used the coffee we had on hand with the boost of cardamom & saffron as suggested. Thank you for introducing me to this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2010

      Um Safia this was awesome. I really enjoyed this delicious exotic coffee. I loved that you could taste the spices, saffron and the rose water. What a taste experience it was. I also couldn't find gulf coffee, so I added more saffron and cardamon as suggested. It worked great. Thank you for sharing this really wonderful cup of coffee. Made for Comfort Cafe SnowQueen Round 01/10 :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      I missed with this fantastic coffee some Iranian pastries! Great tasting coffee,which I made it some freshly grounded Java. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2010

      Exotically fragrant. Didn`t have the gulf coffee so used what I had. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2010

      Fantastic coffee! I never tried coffee spiced with rose water, but this tastes absolutely wonderful. Thanks for sharing! Made for Comfort Cafe January 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Traditional Bahraini Cardamom Coffee

    Serving Size: 1 (99 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.9
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    18%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    rose water

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes