Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Trachelle's Favorite Wheat Bread (Bread Machine) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Trachelle's Favorite Wheat Bread (Bread Machine)

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on September 06, 2012

      Wow. What can I say. I cook and bake a lot, but this is the best bread maker receipe Ive ever tasted. I havent even used the brown sugar yet, been using regular white sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2009

      This bread is sensational. I don't like wheat bread but my husband does....I gave this one a try and it was great. I let it rise twice before shaping and rising in pan and it took a little longer than 30 min....but definately worth it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2008

      This bread was really yummy! I enjoyed it very much! I added some honey (I can't tell you how much, I just eyeballed it) : ) I may try adding something else next time - dried cranberries or something like that!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2007

      RAVES and RAVES for this bread. I made loaves as gifts for Thanksgiving and had people call my the next day for the recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2007

      This bread is just wonderful! I've been making a loaf about twice a week since I found the recipe and it goes fast around here! The kids call it the "brown sugar bread". Love the sweet flavor and the fact that it's wheat...I'm not a big fan of wheat bread but this sure won me over! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2007

      Wonderful! I've made many different bread recipes in my bread machine, but none were really good enough to make again. This one definitely is! It had a better texture then any of the others and the taste was great! I will make it with whole wheat bread flour next time instead of the white to try and keep away from the white flour. Great for toast and sandwiches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2006

      Nice texture, pretty brown color, but too sweet for us. I was looking for something more hearty, earthy tasting. Otherwise, nice recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2006

      This bread was easy and delcious! I used mostly for peanutbutter,honey and banana sandwhitches which was a perfect match!! Thanks for the recipe akgrown!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2006

      The smell of this bread was just so wonderful as it was baking. The amount of brown sugar gave it just the right sweetness for me.Thank you so much for posting,this will be made again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2006

      Amazing stuff this is! Light and fluffy but w/ a nice crust! I reduced the sugar a bit but otherwise followed the recipe, baking the loaf in the oven. It smells wonderful and is delicious! Looking forward to this bread toasted w/ homemade peach jam for breakfast tomorrow! Thanks for sharing this yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2006

      Very good, most wheat bread I have made have been dense, but this was fluffy and delicious. I made it completely in the bread machine. Thank you for a great recipe. I will be making this one often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2006

      Delightful flavor in this wheat bread! I allowed my bread machine to do the baking and it turned out beautifully! This recipe does seem to have a bit more sweetness than regular wheat bread recipes I've tried and it is a nice change. I will be making this again! Thanks, akgrown!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2006

      Oh my goodness, I don't even light wheat bread but this was amazing. I tripled the recipe to make 3 loaves and followed exactly. The only weird thing is that one of the loaves rose up perfectly but the other 2 did not rise very well(they still taste delicious though) I will just use those for toast and make sandwiches out of the other one and make more. YUMMY.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2006

      I like this recipe very much. I bake a lot of breads and this is a bread I plan to make again and again. The brown sugar gives it a slight carmel flavor which my kids love. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Trachelle's Favorite Wheat Bread (Bread Machine)

    Serving Size: 1 (54 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 134.3
     
    Calories from Fat 25
    19%
    Total Fat 2.8 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 196.8 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.9 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 6.0 g
    24%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites