Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Touchdown Taco Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Touchdown Taco Dip

    Average Rating:

    47 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 47

    Sort by:

    • on June 19, 2011

      This is one of my favorite PC recipes and it originally called for the PC Southwest Seasoning Mix instead of taco seasoning, which is a great substitute. Also, the tomatoes, green onions, black olives and cilantro are to be added AFTER baking, not before. Hope this helps.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2010

      Great dip! I put this together the night before, baked it, then topped w/green onion, cilantro, jalapnos, and tomatoes. Really easy, and enjoyed by everyone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2010

      This dip is Awesome ...... I make a double batch every time, and every time it disappears! We absolutely LOVE this dip ... and it IS SO EASY to make!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      I think to suit our tastes, next time, we'll halve the amount of cream cheese & sour cream mixture; wait to put the cilantro on after it comes out of the oven or maybe not even bake it at all

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      Wasn't as good as I was expecting..:( It was ok,though, but I won't be keeping this recipe...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2003

      A friend of mine makes this all the time it is wonderful! Everyone always raves over it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2003

      This is a true winner at parties. Everyone wants the recip. Good thing I made a double batch.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2014

      Delicious and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2013

      I made this for Superbowl. I did tweek it though. I added a layer of corn, a layer of ground beef seasoned w/the taco seasoning (minus the amount used in the sour cream/cream cheese mixture) & on top I used some black bean salsa. I made this up the day before except for the tomatoes & cilantro. It is very good - - not spicy - - but you can add spice but not delete. Made in a 9x9 square pain. Well received.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2013

      This recipe doesn't need any more favorable reviews LOL but I gotta say this is majorly yummy! I used fat free ingredients, my own taco seasoning mix, low fat cheese & skipped a lot of the toppings (olives, tomatoes, onions, etc). I actually like it better cold than warm; personal preference. Thanks so much for sharing; thought I'd LOST this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2012

      This is very good. I have only had this cold before and we loved it heated up. I added some taco meat to ours. thank you for sharing withus.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2012

    • on July 03, 2011

      Very good and easy to make. I took this to a gathering and it all got eaten up. I used a whole pack of taco seasoning and mixed the cream cheese, sour cream, taco seasoning with the refried beans. I didn't add the onions, olives or cilantro. We all enjoyed this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2010

      Very good. Might put salsa on top instead of tomatoes, onions, and cilantro next time since it was rare to have all that stuff in the house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      Delicious and easy to put together!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2010

      I love simple recipes that taste great- and that's exactly what this one is! I follow the recipe, except for adding a little more taco seasoning & I omit the olives due to personal preference. We like it cold as well as warmed up. :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2010

      I will deffinately make this again! Huge hit at our super bowl party! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2010

      We added some taco sauce on top of the cheese mixture before adding the veggies and shredded cheese, it was to die for just as Kim says!!!! I also added extra taco flavor for a bit extra zing. I reheated it yesterday and it tasted fantastic!!! 5 stars in my book! *DaddyO's wife* :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2009

      Love this...it is in my Pampered Chef cookbook. I have a super picky husband though, so the only thing I top it with is the shredded cheese - I leave out the tomatoes, olives, and onion. Tastes great with the scoop tortilla chips!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2009

      My mom and I use to make this, but we lost our book, so I'm glad someone posted it up here. :) You could even make a meal out of it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Touchdown Taco Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (113 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 239.1
     
    Calories from Fat 166
    69%
    Total Fat 18.4 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 10.5 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 53.6 mg
    17%
    Sodium 467.7 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 7.3 g
    14%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pitted ripe olives

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes