47 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is one of my favorite PC recipes and it originally called for the PC Southwest Seasoning Mix instead of taco seasoning, which is a great substitute. Also, the tomatoes, green onions, black olives and cilantro are to be added AFTER baking, not before. Hope this helps.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pcpassport June 19, 2011

Great dip! I put this together the night before, baked it, then topped w/green onion, cilantro, jalapnos, and tomatoes. Really easy, and enjoyed by everyone.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bratty May 02, 2010

This dip is Awesome ...... I make a double batch every time, and every time it disappears! We absolutely LOVE this dip ... and it IS SO EASY to make!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
punkinpea October 12, 2010

I think to suit our tastes, next time, we'll halve the amount of cream cheese & sour cream mixture; wait to put the cilantro on after it comes out of the oven or maybe not even bake it at all

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bowman80 February 07, 2010

Wasn't as good as I was expecting..:( It was ok,though, but I won't be keeping this recipe...

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maddie's Mommy! December 19, 2009

A friend of mine makes this all the time it is wonderful! Everyone always raves over it!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shabby Sign Shoppe June 06, 2003

This is a true winner at parties. Everyone wants the recip. Good thing I made a double batch.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DEDE PEAY May 07, 2003

Delicious and easy to make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pennstate2000 July 06, 2014

I made this for Superbowl. I did tweek it though. I added a layer of corn, a layer of ground beef seasoned w/the taco seasoning (minus the amount used in the sour cream/cream cheese mixture) & on top I used some black bean salsa. I made this up the day before except for the tomatoes & cilantro. It is very good - - not spicy - - but you can add spice but not delete. Made in a 9x9 square pain. Well received.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Merryannie February 04, 2013

This recipe doesn't need any more favorable reviews LOL but I gotta say this is majorly yummy! I used fat free ingredients, my own taco seasoning mix, low fat cheese & skipped a lot of the toppings (olives, tomatoes, onions, etc). I actually like it better cold than warm; personal preference. Thanks so much for sharing; thought I'd LOST this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LUVMY2BOYS January 25, 2013
Touchdown Taco Dip