11 Reviews

A great sammie! I added about 1 teaspoon of Italian salad dressing to the mayo. Like another reviewer, I added thinly sliced red onion. I baked them at 450 for about 6 minutes, then when they came out, added some thin slices of a fresh from the garden tomato! We really enjoyed them. Thanks for posting, Debber.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Scoutie August 25, 2010

Very good simple recipe. I changed it up a bit but don't think that it altered the results much. I made these on hoagie buns using provolone cheese. I also mixed 1/4 c mayo with 1/4 shredded parmesan, 1/2 tsp italian seasoning and 1/2 tsp garlic powder and spread that on the top half of the buns(I made 4 sandwiches). The bottom I spread spaghetti sauce on, then topped with pepperoni slices and the slices of provolone. I put them under the broiler until the cheese was melted and had a few 'golden' spots. These were super yummy, easy and will be enjoyed by us again! Thanks!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
troseOR March 16, 2009

I made this yesterday.I added garlic powder, and grilled onions and green pepper.It was out of this world!This is a lot cheaper than making Pastrami sandwiches.Try experimenting with the cheese until you get it the way you want.I am sending this recipe to ALL my friends and family.Definitely give this a try.You will not be dissapointed.Edward Pankey alias "The Great Cat!"...

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
edwardpankey June 04, 2009

5 Stars as I made these without the mayo! Added thinly slice red onions and used chorizo`s in place of pepperoni. Yes! this is a great game finger food! Thanks.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita~ January 20, 2008

Very good and best of all - so easy to make.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Connie Lea February 06, 2011

Just made for lunch. An explosion of flavor for a few minutes prep!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Loveblumes February 02, 2011

To Debber, The other day, you sent me a E-Mail concerning my review of your recipe.You asked me to give it a star rating.My name is Edward Pankey.I give this 5 stars'.It is yummy!My E-Mail is edwardpankey@hotmail.com

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
edward.pankey June 03, 2009

This sandwich is fantastic! I love the contrasting flavors of the mayo and the pizza sauce, though my kids made me leave the mayo off of theirs. Absolutely as good as any restaurant. Thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Barenaked Chef October 03, 2013

This was great! I couldn't believe how quickly it came together and the taste was tremendous! Thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CookieMonster2323 March 03, 2012

If I am what I eat, I am therefore in big trouble. Loved it.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng April 28, 2011
Touchdown Pepperoni Pizza Sandwich