Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Touchdown Pepperoni Pizza Sandwich Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Touchdown Pepperoni Pizza Sandwich

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on August 25, 2010

      A great sammie! I added about 1 teaspoon of Italian salad dressing to the mayo. Like another reviewer, I added thinly sliced red onion. I baked them at 450 for about 6 minutes, then when they came out, added some thin slices of a fresh from the garden tomato! We really enjoyed them. Thanks for posting, Debber.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2009

      Very good simple recipe. I changed it up a bit but don't think that it altered the results much. I made these on hoagie buns using provolone cheese. I also mixed 1/4 c mayo with 1/4 shredded parmesan, 1/2 tsp italian seasoning and 1/2 tsp garlic powder and spread that on the top half of the buns(I made 4 sandwiches). The bottom I spread spaghetti sauce on, then topped with pepperoni slices and the slices of provolone. I put them under the broiler until the cheese was melted and had a few 'golden' spots. These were super yummy, easy and will be enjoyed by us again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2009

      I made this yesterday.I added garlic powder, and grilled onions and green pepper.It was out of this world!This is a lot cheaper than making Pastrami sandwiches.Try experimenting with the cheese until you get it the way you want.I am sending this recipe to ALL my friends and family.Definitely give this a try.You will not be dissapointed.Edward Pankey alias "The Great Cat!"...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      5 Stars as I made these without the mayo! Added thinly slice red onions and used chorizo`s in place of pepperoni. Yes! this is a great game finger food! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2011

      Very good and best of all - so easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2011

      Just made for lunch. An explosion of flavor for a few minutes prep!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2009

      To Debber, The other day, you sent me a E-Mail concerning my review of your recipe.You asked me to give it a star rating.My name is Edward Pankey.I give this 5 stars'.It is yummy!My E-Mail is edwardpankey@hotmail.com

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2013

      This sandwich is fantastic! I love the contrasting flavors of the mayo and the pizza sauce, though my kids made me leave the mayo off of theirs. Absolutely as good as any restaurant. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2012

      This was great! I couldn't believe how quickly it came together and the taste was tremendous! Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2011

      If I am what I eat, I am therefore in big trouble. Loved it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Touchdown Pepperoni Pizza Sandwich

    Serving Size: 1 (126 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 454.5
     
    Calories from Fat 269
    59%
    Total Fat 29.9 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 15.2 g
    76%
    Cholesterol 78.4 mg
    26%
    Sodium 930.7 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.4 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 22.2 g
    44%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites