Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tostado Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tostado Casserole

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 13, 2008

      Nice Mexican-ish comfort food. I did add some chopped onion to the beef mixture for more flavor. The bottom was just a bit too soggy for me.... maybe I would put all the chips on the top next time. I think sliced black olives would be great on top of the cheese, too! Thanx for sharing. I'll make this again with my little adjustments.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2007

      easy and indeed comforting..used FF beans and cheese to cut down on fat...kids liked it too

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2006

      We really enjoyed this recipe. I did change the recipe a little by using fat free refried beans and low fat mexican cheese. I also didn't use quite as much corn chips in trying to cut back the calories a litte. Next time I would add onions and my husband would like the corn chips to not be crushed, so we'll give that a try. Very easy and perfect for a quick meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2006

      My family loved this casserole! Easy to prepare, and great taste appeal. I used white corn tortilla chips in place of the corn chips, but it worked out wonderfully! Thanks for posting, KelBel... and congrats for winning the Football Pool!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2006

      KelBel, Thanks for sharing your families recipe. My family loved this.. I doubled everything and used two bags of mexican cheese and they all told me how good this was. Thank you for another hit and one that families on the go should try.. 5 stars for sure. Thanks again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2006

      We enjoyed this casserole very much. I loved the corn chips, DD was not so crazy about them, but then, what does she know!!! I did leave them off of the top, because I just wanted the cheese to melt down into the beam mix. Will be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2006

      Everyone liked this recipe. Here are a few things I changed today and things I'd like to change the next time I make this. I heated the beans and added about 1/8 cup of water at that time. Glad I did as 25 minutes in the oven made that top layer a bit dry. I'd like to see the addition of 1/2 cup of chopped onions added in with the meat at the time of browning or raw with the bean topping. Last I'd only bake 20 minutes, then turn off oven and add cheese and chips; returning pan to oven for the last 5 minutes. Thank you for another winning recipe! Made for Zaar World Tour 2006

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2006

      This was very good, reminded me of something I had made a long time ago. I used extra cheese as well. Thanks for posting we will be having this again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2006

      Everyone loved this dish! Instead of purchasing a can of refried beans, I mashed some Crockpot Smokey Black Beans Crock Pot Smokey Black Beans that I had made and refried those - way better than the canned version and I think they really put this simple, tasty preparation over the top. Used twice as much cheese as called for and we were all happy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tostado Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (242 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 327.9
     
    Calories from Fat 167
    51%
    Total Fat 18.6 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 8.7 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 76.8 mg
    25%
    Sodium 753.0 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.5 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 4.8 g
    19%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 23.5 g
    47%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    corn chips

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites