Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Toss It in the Crock Pot and Go Roast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Toss It in the Crock Pot and Go Roast

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on October 28, 2002

      Made this in a smaller crockpot and cooked it longer, lovely taste and not too salty or too soupy, just like you said, a nice thick gravy! Next time I will cut the potatoes smaller because they were still a bit hard, I think that has to do with the crockpot size again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2002

      I thought I would give this a try, and it turned out wonderful! Everyone loved it. The only thing I did different from the recipe was add mushrooms. This is an absolute keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2004

      This was WONDERFUL! So easy and so flavorful. I didn't change the recipe at bit, except to use the option of bouillon instead of the beef paste. My husband and family LOVED it! My husband requested to have it for dinner again this evening (we still have some leftovers - I used a big roast)! Thanks so much for sharing this one!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2013

      Please keep an eye out for my recipe, called "I stole Karen's Toss it in the crock pot and go roast. In memory of Clyde." If may take a couple of days for it to be processed. You might like it also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2013

      I have made this recipe several times and it comes out excellent every time. It is my new go-to for pot roast! I use the beef bouillon cubes, since that is what I have on hand, but otherwise follow the recipe exactly (except that I usually use a chuck roast - my favorite cut). Perfection!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2011

      This was good! I made it exactly as written. It tasted just like pot roast I grew up with.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2010

      This is a great recipe. I used new potatoes instead of regular. The gravy it makes is delicious and you do not need to add any water. Next time I would use a pot roast instead of a london broil. The meat was a little tough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      I made this with a check roast and didn't have any beef base or bouillion, so I skipped it. It came out really nice. Even the kids ate it! I loved the combination of flavors. The sauce was a little runny, so I poured it into a saucepan and stirred in a little flour and some red wine for flavor. I will definitely use this recipe again. I probably wouldn't use it for such a nice cut of meat as London Broil though... Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      very easy and good. i used cream of mushroom soup, a can of beef broth (i had neither of the other 2), a can of sliced potatoes, but no other changes - came out really yummy. i just wish the meat were easier to cut

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2008

      My 8 year old called me at work to tell me that my house smelled so good when he came home from school. He thought I was home cooking all day :) He informed me that he and dad "tasted" my dinner and it was really good. I got home from work two hours later and half the roast was gone. Do I need say anything else LOL. This was easy to put together in the morning before going out the door. I used cream of mushroom soup and beef bouillon as I didn't have paste. I also used a pound of carrots. I followed the rest of the recipe as written. The only thing I would do differently is to add even more carrots as we love carrots.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2007

      This dish was awesome. Very tasty. My husband and sons thought it was very delicious. I used bouillon instead of beef base but I didn't change anything else. I will definitely be making this again. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2007

      I threw this in my crockpot over night, and woke up to a wonderful smelling meal(my crockpot switches to warm when its done cooking). I took some to work for lunch, and we had the rest for dinner. Even my picky kids liked it. Great flavor and the gravy was the perfect thickness without me having to fuss with it. This is for sure a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2006

      This turned out really well. I used a chuck roast because that's all I had and I also used the cream of mushroom soup. The flavor was outstanding on both the roast and the vegetables. The roast was very tender and you could cut it with a fork. It did make a nice thick gravy, too. My family loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2002

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Toss It in the Crock Pot and Go Roast

    Serving Size: 1 (514 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 809.4
     
    Calories from Fat 225
    27%
    Total Fat 25.0 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 9.8 g
    49%
    Cholesterol 190.2 mg
    63%
    Sodium 1459.9 mg
    60%
    Total Carbohydrate 74.1 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 9.7 g
    38%
    Sugars 7.1 g
    28%
    Protein 69.7 g
    139%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites