Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tortilla Pinwheels Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tortilla Pinwheels

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on January 21, 2006

      Made these last night for a potluck and they were very good! Used ranch salad dressing instead of mayo. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2009

      Yummy little appetizers! I used smoked turkey with lite cream cheese and lite mayo. I used the suggestion to top the mayo mixture with cheese to help them hold together better. So easy, so good and so impressive! Bless you, Cricket, and Merry Christmas in heaven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      These had a great flavor. The only thing I would have done different is to sprinkle the cheese over the cream cheese mixture. They fell apart really easy because the shredded cheese has nothing to hold it together when placed on the slices of meat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2008

      I tried both the ham and the salami version for a get-together with friends. The ham were much more well received. It was the general consensus that the salami ones were missing something. We thought that some artichoke hearts, spicy pickled peppers, or something would have improved the salami version. Overall, it was a simple appy to throw together for snacking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      I made these for our super bowl party and my guests loved them. I will be making them many times....thank you for posting...Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2006

      Served as an appetizer at a baby shower. Good flavor, looked good on the serving dish. Just no "wow" factor to them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2006

      Very good recipe. They are great for a appetizer. Wouldn't change a thing on the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2004

      I fixed these tonight to see if they'd make good appetizers for the 4th of July. The boys said they tasted like mini ham and cheese sandwiches and they seemed to really enjoy them. I'll be making these tomorrow! Thanks for the recipie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2004

      My son loved these! I didn't slice them, but left it wrapped in the plasic wrap for his lunch sandwich. I used ham and shredded cheddar for the cheese. Very tasty and it has been requested again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2003

      DS deems these a winner! I leave these whole and DS eats them as snacks in the afternoon after school! So easy to transport, so quick to make, so tasty! I did them just as presented!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2003

      These are really good and very easy to make! I did make a few changes and that was to leave off the mayo/mustard mixture, add some tomatoes (I pureed a tomato in the food processor and spread it over the cream cheese, and I made them with ham, turkey, and roast beef-the latter was my personal fav! Will definitely be making these again! Thanks for posting, Martha!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2003

      I didn't cut these into picees, I just left them whole. My 2 y.o. son doesn't really like bread but he loves tortillas so I thought this would be good for him for lunch. He loves them!! I just unroll the plastic wrap a bit and he can hold it in his hand and eat it. Really a great and tasty recipe. This is definately a keeper. Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2003

      Made these to go along with another recipe I tried here at zaar called Mexican Pinwheels. Both recipes complimented each other and look so good served together on a sombro chip and dip bowl. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2003

      Easy tasty and delicious best describes this recipe. I made these to take on our first picnic of the season. They disappeared with a snap of the fingers. My son asked when we got home if there was any left in the fridge..lol I guess I'll be making them a lot from now on! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tortilla Pinwheels

    Serving Size: 1 (59 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 258.8
     
    Calories from Fat 154
    59%
    Total Fat 17.2 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 9.1 g
    45%
    Cholesterol 42.8 mg
    14%
    Sodium 330.8 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.5 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 5.8 g
    11%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ham

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites