Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tortilla Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tortilla Pie

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 15, 2009

      I made this using 1 lb. of ground turkey, and while it was delicious, I cannot imagine that it would have had enough meat if I had only used 1/2 lb. as the recipe actually used. I really loved it, but DH only thought it was 3 star, so I'm giving it 4. If I do use only 1/2 lb. meat, I will add some kidney or pinto beans. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2008

      Awesome! I loved that cheesey middle layer! It's a nice blend of Italian/Mexican. I used both parsley and cilantro. Plus, I added a can of rinsed balck beans to the meat layer just to add some fiber. Thanx for sharing this. I'll make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2007

      This got our Automatic 5 Star rating. DD (3) said this was yummy and ate almost her whole serving. I made mine in a 7 x 11 casserole dish because my pie pan had leftovers in it. I was out of ricotta, so I used 1/2 c cottage cheese and 1/4 c sour cream instead. I used all cheddar cheese. Very easy to make and definately a repeat in this kitchen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      This was a very easy dish to make but it felt like there was something missing for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      Awesome dish! I added a can of drained diced chiles to the tomatoes and used colby-jack instead of the mozzarella to give it a more Mexican feel. I think it could have used a little more spice for us, so maybe next time I will add a dash of cayenne as well. We will definitely be having this again! Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      I used the Mexican tomatoes with chilies, Mexican cheese, and added some mushrooms. That being said, this is a nice twist on a new dish. Thanks for sharing and I'm going to try this for OAMC and see how it freezes! ZWT 3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2007

      Very good tortilla pie. The flavors were great, easy to make and goes together quickly. What's not to like. I may add some chopped jalapenos to the meat mixture to heat it up a little. Thanks Made this for Family Pick WZT

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2007

      Very good! I made this in a pie dish. Makes for easier slicing. Or I suggest a springform pan. I opted to distribute the cheese and meat mixture on each layer. The cheese helps keep the meat together. Used 1 medium onion and 3 cloves of garlic. I toped mine with cilantro at serving along with salsa and sour cream. Thanks for the good eats!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tortilla Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (201 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 453.5
     
    Calories from Fat 187
    41%
    Total Fat 20.7 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 10.0 g
    50%
    Cholesterol 75.0 mg
    25%
    Sodium 1043.1 mg
    43%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.9 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 29.1 g
    58%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites